We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
$74
View deal
Booking.com$84
Orbitz.com
Hurb$99
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
40
67
58
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
67
58
21
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 215 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We got here at 10pm. Check in was quick and I have to say the rooms were so quiet all night long. So easy to sleep.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you so much for stay at our hotel I am glad you had a good night sleep and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

VERY POOR AND RUDE STAFFS. Customer service is very unreliable. We were a regular customer - NOT ANYMORE. Better find a better hotel than being insulted by the staffs.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ajersel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

I am sorry that you felt that the staff was rude, but all we politely explain to you that the reservation was booked as 1 Adult check in in a double bed room but there was more than 4 checking in each room, and it would require additional charges. In pass when you came we ignored that fact that you had done same thing, booked as 1 person and more than 4 people were checking in, we did it as customer service. But this time we had to point out that it has happen again and we had to collect something, and we gave you a big discount on the over all room charges as you had stayed in pass. Also this reservation was done to a third party website and all websites requires you to put in the correct number of people checking in, so this was not out mistake.
But I would like sincerely apologize for pointing out the number of people checking in verses booked. We just wanted to point out so that it does not happen again and our policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

The room was basic- okay- but not special- old style tube tv that didn't display properly. Young desk agent helpful- older male desk agent was grumpy

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank davidcS2867ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. I know you found our hotel basic and old style and I acknowledge that. But we are in the process of remodeling the entire hotel with the new brand name décor which will be done by next year hopefully. So may be if you come back again , you will have a better opinion. But thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

The room was clean except for the cereal on the floor by the refrigerator. Could feel the springs in the mattress, pillow was lumpy. The TV was old (not a flat screen) and the reception was fuzzy. Breakfast was basic but okay - waffles, yogurt, etc. Orange juice tasted spoiled. Wi-Fi worked good. Do not be fooled by the nice photos on the web-site. The lobby is NOT the actual lobby at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maraeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you for your stay at pour hotel. I have made notes of the issues you have pointed out and discuss with my staff. We are also in the process of remodeling the entire hotel rooms and hopefully we will get done by next year and the next time you are back hope you will have a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews