We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
$84
View deal
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Priceline$84
Hotels.com$84
Hurb$99
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
40
67
57
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
67
57
21
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 214 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Average inexpensive hotel, clean, met the needs for a one night stay. Nothing spectacular but an acceptable place to spend the night. Neighborhood didnt look spectacular but it met our needs. Breakfast was minimal but they did have a waffle maker my son enjoyed, yogurt, coffee, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, milk etc.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank taraa124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

After checking into the hotel, saw the concierge for my parking permit and info. Aaron was great in recommending a fantastic Brazilian steak house since I commented on wanting some meat. The hotel was beautiful, as for the wine that was in our room wasn't to my taste. The fire was very nice since it was raining. It's a great place for families and couples alike. So much amenities for everyone it's a great place to stay especially in Napa! Enjoy what Vino Bello has to offer!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KayleeSedlerGalsterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The Salinas HoJo was what I expect for an economy hotel, but the wifi was spotty and unreliable. I was never able to get it to work in my room. The room itself, though, was nice and clean and the TV worked.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 422benceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

2 out of 8 days the water was so salty it would fizz in the sink, you could not drink it and the soap would not lather up.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank billbZ2295HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

I am so sorry, that you experience salty water at the hotel. On investigating we found out that the water softener in the hotel has been acting up and not performing its cycle at the appropriate time and for that reason it created the salty water which was in the morning half. This issue was address with our water softener company and we sincerely apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Hotel Staff was really friendly and helpful, going out of their way to making us feel welcome.
Room was very clean.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank H7140NFsandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews