We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Reviewed September 9, 2004

We spent some time here over the Labor day weekend avoiding the high cost of accomodation in the Monterey / Carmel area.

Overall we were very pleased with our accomodation, comprising a large well decorated clean room with good facilities, including a microwave oven.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Buffet breakfast first class.

Definately would use again ...highly recommended.

9  Thank john_d_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres y sont grandes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VOYAGESETATSUNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank 77Oleg_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au 3 ème c'était parfait
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefuneste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Salinas Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Salinas

Address: 131 John St, Salinas, CA 93901-3337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: $81 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Salinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas Hotel Salinas
Howard Johnson Salinas
Holiday Inn Salinas
Salinas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing