We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. The only negative is that it is close to the train but just ask for a room that is away from the railroad tracks and it is quiet. Exercise room only has treadmill and bike but works good. Denny's, Mc Donalds and Del Taco all right next door and In and Out just over the brings. Recommend this place to anyone in the Modesto area.

Room Tip: One away from railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jody s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 111 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just visited. Staff was nice. . . until checkout time & I notice the $76 per night rate had morphed into $89. Manager blamed the Marriott Website and point-blank said that he would not adjust the rate because he was a franchise operator. I've never had a problem with Marriott or Fairfield (corp or franchise) before. But this is not conduct I expect from a Marriott brand.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Fearing V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here one night and had no reservation. Walked in and the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Price was right ($74 for a Sunday/Senior). She put us in a quiet room down the hall but farthest from Hwy 99. Didn't hear the traffic at all. It's a bare necessities room but had a nice refrig/freezer and microwave plus coffee maker. Good free WiFi. Free breakfast was nice enough with plenty to choose from. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room farthest from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Train and freeway noise are issues but it was a clean room with no issues.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank jagwire858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Modesto when visiting our grandkids for about eight years. The staff is friendly and recognizes us each time by first name when we walk in the door. They ensure our room preferences are met.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a comfortable chair to relax in as well as a desk. The bathroom is always clean. There is a microwave and mini-fridge in every room. They recently upgraded to LCD TVs. We would appreciate the addition of Nick Jr. and Disney channels to their line up as currently there is only the Cartoon Network for kids.

The breakfast is a basic continental with pastries, cereal, breads, waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, juice and coffee. It would be nice to have scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage added to the menu but if you're looking for something quick out the door, this is sufficient.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ends which are can noisier due to passing trains and freeway traffic. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModestoMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I had another very nice stay at the Fairfield Inn in Modesto. Very friendly staff and nice quiet, clean rooms. I have stayed here before and that is why I return again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We booked the hotel to be close to the field where our daughter played a soccer tourney. It was absolutely horrible. We were on the side next to the freeway with constant noise so loud we could not sleep all night. Our coach was on the side near the R.R. tracks and they did not get any sleep either. We opened our door to be greeted with a room that reeked of smoke. When I called down to ask if we could switch or if they could try to reclean the room and air it out they told me that the hotel was non-smoking, therefore, the room could not possibly smell of smoke. Between the headach from smoke inhilation and the noise from the freeway our family has rated this the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, and that is saying something considering that we used to live in Africa. Please do not book this hotel, there are plenty of others in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
3.6 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Address: 4342 Salida Blvd, Salida, CA 95368-9322 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Modesto Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is just off Highway 99 and only 5 miles from downtown Modesto. Positioned in the heart of the Central Valley, we are close to many local companies such as: Blue Diamond, Heald Collage, Frito Lay, Gallo Winery and near the recently opened Kaiser Hospital. No matter what type of stay, our friendly staff will be here to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Modesto Hotel
Fairfield Inn Salida
Fairfield Salida
Salida Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing