We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed October 26, 2008

The hotel is very clean with very nice amenities. We had a room with a king bed that was comfortable. The free breakfast had a good variety of choices and the breakfast area was exquisitely clean with a very nice color television.

The recreation center was small, but it had modern equipment and a bath scale which is a small, but nice touch. One rarely finds this in hotel recreation rooms. Their pet friendly policy is second to none. As long as there is no damage to the room, there is no charge for pets. Most hotels and motels charge a fee of anywhere from $25 per pet per stay to as much as $89 for pets. Some limit pets to one per room.

The AAA price was very competitive given the quality of this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Yukon578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 204 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2007

When anyone asks where to stay in the Modesto area, my advice is always the same: DON'T. In the past ten years this city has gone from being a moderately safe community with some decent hotels to being a crime-ridden metropolis, the car theft capital of California, a place where low-lifes rule the streets at night. But for those of us who do need to stay here once in a while, there are still a few relatively safe places.
You can add the new La Quinta to that short list. I had avoided La Quinta hotels for years, not because I had ever had a bad experience, but simply because there were always better options in that price range. So I was not aware of the "new breed" of La Quintas until staying at this brand new hotel just off 99 north of Modesto. The New Generation of La Quinta hotels seem to be attempting to compete with the new crop of Hampton Inns. In some areas they are able to match the Hampton's level of service, in others they fall far short. This new La Quinta is a three-story building with interior corridors, a huge lobby and breakfast area, a nicely equipped fitness room, business center, and a small outdoor pool. Check-in was fast and friendly. Our room with two full beds was a little bigger than average, adequate for a family of four when a rollaway was brought in for our daughter. The furnishings were just OK, brand new but not in the same category as Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn. The beds were comfortable but again merely average, nothing special. The bathroom showed signs of a hasty construction job. The faucet in the sink was set too far back so that the stream of water ran down the side of the sink--in order to get your hands wet you actually had to press them against the sink. The water pressure in the shower seemed to change constantly, and at best the water dribbled over you, pretty frustrating when you want to take a quick shower. Plumbing issues aside, the room overall was more than adequate and we enjoyed a restful night. Breakfast was good, with freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, bagels and fresh fruit, a decent selection. I would recommend this hotel, as one of the few decent choices in the area, and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank heavybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marilein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank yanniyanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Zguef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
4.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Address: 4909 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368-9437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: $122 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salida / Modesto Hotel Salida
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salida / Modesto
La Quinta Salida
Salida La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing