We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Although this hotel is no frills, it was clean-smelling and had one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I had ever been in. Breakfast is not fancy, but good. Eggs, sausage, gravy, hash browns, biscuits, toast, rolls, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffees, teas, hot chocolate, and milk. You will feel safe and cozy sleeping here. Staff do what it takes to get the job done, but people skills don't seem to be anyone's forte here. Doggies are welcome, bring your own doggy doo bag as so many don't and the grass shows it. The ironing board in my room didn't stay erect and the plate of the iron was scratched. TP and tissue are cheap and towels are thin. Beds are clean and comfy. Pillows are very nice and comfortable. In-room fridge is handy and works well. I was originally going to stay at the Doubletree, but as I actually read the reviews noticed that the one in Modesto is right by the train tracks and that the hotel actually issues ear plugs to guests. They also provide no free breakfast and parking is $10 per day. So, reading the reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites, I saw free parking, and breakfast, and didn't read any complaints about noise. I am happy I stayed at La Quinta. I don't know how they rated 3 diamonds as it is no frills, but for Modesto, I'm sure it's warranted. Most of the other hotels in the area that I saw pictured on-line looked quite scary (Holiday Inn Express and Doubletree excepted). You will enjoy the breakfast and the quiet, cozy, and nice-smelling rooms at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

I usually stay at La Quinta when in doubt. This one needs some improvement. The rugs are very dirty (look at the soles of your socks). The toilet seats need to be replaced - worn down. The shower handles need to be replaced. The bed and linens were fine. The breakfast was poor at best. The scrambled eggs come from a tub which was heated up in the micro wave. The bagels were very plain. Little to no pastries. Pretty disappointing. There was really not much of what I am used when I stayed at La Quintas in the past. There are many other hotels in the area. I will try other La Quintas in the future but not this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our first visit here revealed a hotel that needed a lot of care and cleaning. After we completed a survey mentioning how disappointed we were with the hotel's inside appearance and upkeep, we received a nice response from the manager who agreed with us and said that he was about to engage the staff in a major clean-up. He invited us to return and see what had been accomplished. We were frankly surprised on our second visit a month later to see the progress that had been made. Now we can recommend this hotel without reservation. Hope they keep it up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskansinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've stayed here on several occasions over the past two years. The rooms and property are typically clean, overall what you might expect from the La Quinta brand, nothing fancy. Rooms include a small fridge and microwave which is convenient.

This particular location has a Burger King, Subway, convenience store, Mexican and Chinese restaurant within a short walking distance across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank battman124
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Weed, California
1
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very friendly attentive hardworking staff!!!
They offered helpful suggestions for the area. They took care of any if my concerns immediately. I felt right at home. Offered me coupons for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Osos, California
1
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Room was comfy, spacious, had all the necessities (hair dryer, microwave, fridge, ironing board, iron, free wifi, desk with plugs for charging your devices). Very quiet, yet located right on freeway so it was easy getting in and out. Several restaurants very close by. Public library next door. Friendly, efficient people at the front desk. Heard train whistle the first night but slept through it the second night. Nice dining room, lots of breakfast choices including eggs, sausage, muffins, toast, cereals, fruit, juice. The only negatives were the crummy coffee, and dog owners who don't pick up after their pets. (La Quinta could provide better support for this, such as plastic "Mutt Mitt" baggies.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
3.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
4.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Address: 4909 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368-9437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: $111 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salida / Modesto Hotel Salida
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salida / Modesto
La Quinta Salida
Salida La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing