We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Crazy good sandwiches after all these years.”

W F Giugni & Son Grocery Co
Ranked #22 of 49 Restaurants in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still Crazy good sandwiches after all these years.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Funky little deli on Main St. Doesn't fit in with all the other fru fru shops around, but they have been serviing quality hand made deli sandwiches for years. Fresh local ingredients, artison bread, quality meats and their signature Giugni Juice...You can't go wrong!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chef_Zeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Neck, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giugni Guice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We found this place while walking the streets of St. Helena between tastings. I am so glad we decided to stop in. One of the best sandwiches we have ever had. It is a must stop and the next time we return I will make sure to stop here for sandwiches. Make sure you buy a bottle of Giugni Guice to take home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do you want Giugni Juice on that?? YES!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a MUST STOP during an afternoon of wine tasting...in fact, it's the perfect stop on your way from Napa to Calastoga right on 29. Truly everything is amazing, but what will transform your sandwich to exceptional is getting the Giugni Juice on it :) If you need a side, I recommend the 3-bean salad. Mmmmmm, can't wait to go back!

Tip: Don't forget to pick up a bottle of Giugni Juice to go!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amysvortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Gets busy at lunchtime but worth the short wait.
Great selection of items and fresh bread to build your own sandwich.
Don't forget the special house vinagrette.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not just a grocery store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stopped here for lunch. Sandwiches are delicious. You choose your meat, cheese, bread, etc. and they make the sandwich for you. Make sure you get the "Giugni Juice" on it! There are several tables if you want to eat there, but no public restrooms.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W F Giugni & Son Grocery Co also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to W F Giugni & Son Grocery Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing