We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveler rating
1,813
206
94
38
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,813
206
94
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill golf course hiking trails tennis courts beautiful resort croquet lawn napa valley top notch guest services world class french laundry business meeting wood burning fireplace worth every penny high end wine country the cottages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 star resort did not disappoint. Service amenities, meals and accommodations were superb. Parts of the property were closed for renovation, but we were warned ahead of time. The spa is a standout the best I have ever experienced.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet53977640529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodNapaValley, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jet53977640529,

Spending time at the Meadowood Spa is a perfect way to fully immerse yourself into the relaxed pace of the estate. I am so glad you found your time with us not only memorable, but the best you have experienced. We see that as the highest compliment.

We hope you will return to fully enjoy the property when we debut our Hotel Pool & Fitness Center, late-summer!

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Think of Meadowood as your very own, private 250 acre estate. That is how the most accommodating staff will make you feel during your stay (it seemed as though each member of the staff personally addressed me by name). Their most private, secluded valley, complete with sweeping views of the fairways below and the forested hillsides to the west, offers tranquility. Expansive terraces celebrate the region's indoor-outdoor living tradition and face northwest to capture the full length of each day. Experience enhanced levels of service and a most personal relationship/experience with the property and staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuaICitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodNapaValley, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DuaICitizen,

Our goal is to create an environment in which you feel as if you are at home in the Napa Valley. How wonderful to know we exceeded expectations! The many views found across the estate and the balance created between indoor & outdoor living complement the overall Meadowood experience. It sounds as if you felt fully immersed into the Napa Valley way of life.

Thank you for taking the time to highlight our service. I plan to pass along your kind review to all team members who assisted during your stay.

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A delightful and memorable yearly get-a-way. From the welcome at the gate (they know me by name every time I arrive) to the turn down service, to the recommendations for local niche wineries, the excellent food , wine and the amazing Spa experience, there is no comparison! The personal care Meadowood takes is why it has become one of my favorites. If you are looking for the best in wine country, its here!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodNapaValley, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julia R,

We are honored to welcome you year after year to the estate and delighted you have made Meadowood your home in the Napa Valley! It is wonderful you are able to enjoy so many of the amenities and that you appreciate the tailored details provided by our team members. There is always more to experience on the property and we are excited to continue to help you explore Meadowood and Napa Valley. See you next year!

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Outdoor type of place to stay! Beautiful grounds and amenities. Be prepared to hike if you stay in the Tree line Rooms, but the staff is awesome shuttling you around, but still need to scale many stairs for these rooms. Has plenty of other choices though if you can't do stairs.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodNapaValley, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Allison W,

The natural scenery which surrounds Meadowood is certainly something to enjoy! As you mentioned, there are many accommodations available with fewer stairs, though the Treeline Suites offer some of the most wonderful views found on the estate. Should you find yourself wanting a shorter distance to your guestroom, we would be happy to note the request for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was excellent - from the check-in process, the pristine condition of our room, the food, service, etc. I think you’d be hard pressed to find a nicer place to stay in the valley. The only knock is the price, but if you’re in the mood to splurge, there is no better! Also, the spa experience was amazing and is highly recommended if you have the time during your trip to pamper yourself a bit

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet56405341465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews