We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveler rating
1,701
199
90
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,701
199
90
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill golf course hiking trails tennis courts beautiful resort napa valley croquet lawn top notch world class guest services business meeting french laundry wood burning fireplace first rate over the top high end tucked away
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A low keyed and relaxing beautiful luxury resort. A great spa, beautiful grounds. Outstanding restaurant. The staff is top flight in every aspect, they anticipate your needs and go above and beyondin being helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Howard F,

I am so appreciative of your kind words! It is delightful to hear that our team members provided exceptional service and created a memorable experience. I will be sure to pass along your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Meadowood is lovely. This is our second visit but we will look forward to trying different accommodations in the future. The grounds are lovely (tho under construction!) and we enjoyed the hiking trails. The croquet is super fun- not to be missed! The wine in the evening was 5 Star! And the spa is phenomenal!
BUT! The (very expensive [$16/night for ours]) rooms are old and tired and flawed. AC insufficient with sun pouring in. Between wine fridge and mini bar fridge, there was a lot going on with light and electricity noises while we attempted to sleep. Staff were sometimes awesome , sometimes very awkward bordering on rude. Our view was dry brush (($1600/night ?) and patio not useable bc of Sun angle. Wayyyy overuse of water bottles! Wow- in this day and age, it was really shocking how much trash is produced!
We stay in high end places whenever possible so we have comparisons and meadowood had too many cons for us.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank travelerfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear travelerfood,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Although I am pleased you enjoyed our hiking trails and croquet, it is unfortunate to read of your disappointment in the overall stay. My apologies for allowing you to depart before being able to address these concerns, as we may have been able to provide an alternative guestroom for your time with us. Should we have the opportunity to host you again, please reach out me directly to ensure we meet all of your expectations.

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
707-967-1215

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Meadowood has everything you would expect from a resort like this. stayed for business conference and would go back. car service, grounds, spa, were all very nice perks. Large property feels like being secluded with all amenities just a quick ride away in their shuttle/ car service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5860ZKpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear D5860ZKpau,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so glad you were able to take time from your conference to experience the property and amenities, including our all-suite spa. As the only Forbes Five-Star spa in the Napa Valley, it is one of our most cherished amenities, and I am delighted you were able to take full advantage of your time on the estate. We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps next time for a personal holiday!

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The trip was an AXA conference so I did not decide on the location. We enjoyed the service. the promptness was incredible. The only issue we had was we could not watch a movie on netflex since I own a Samsung phone and not an apple one.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfreddilamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alfreddilamani,

It brings me great joy to read your positive feedback regarding our caliber of service. As our greatest asset, our team members are dedicated to providing exceptional experiences and I am delighted to hear you had a memorable stay!

I would greatly appreciate hearing more of your cell-phone issue, as we do not offer any streaming services in our guestrooms. It would be most beneficial to further understand what you are referencing, so we may rectify any issue.

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
707-967-1215

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Meadowood is a gorgeous property with outstanding amenities.....can't wait for the new pool and fitness area to be completed! The rooms are well appointed and spacious not to mention very comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear haden L,

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay on the estate! Thank you for looking past our pool renovation and, instead, taking advantage of the other offerings on property. With options including: tennis, golf, croquet, and our Forbes Five-Star spa- there are a variety of amenities to explore. I hope you were able to experience a range of these! Once our pools have re-opened, we hope to host you for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews