We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Meadowood Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at Meadowood in Nov 2013 for our 30th Anniversary. It was just luxurious and excellent. Service provided was excellent. Dinner at The Restaurant at chefs table was once in life time experience. In room massage is something you would not want to miss. Grill for breakfast and in room breakfast was again rare experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at Meadowood in Nov 2013 for our 30th Anniversary. It was just luxurious and excellent. Se...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion! We receive such wonderful feedback from our guests who are culinary enthusiasts about the Chef's Counter experience in The Restaurant. To me, it's a bit like watching a ballet with a view of both the front and back of the house. The choreography that takes place from kitchen to dining room is fascinating and having the chefs spend all evening chatting with you about ingredients, techniques, etc...is entirely entertaining. Please do return to us! We will look forward to presenting you with new opportunities to foster fond memories. Alex Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
There are newer reviews for Meadowood Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,589 - 1,595 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I have gone to Meadowood a couple times, and each experience has been wonderful. The resort is nestled away and the views are gorgeous. The Michelin 3 star Meadowood restaurant is outstanding, and the other restaurant is quite special too. The rooms we had were comfortable and quaint with enough luxury to make it a very special experience. And it was quiet with reasonable privacy, which added to the comfort and atmosphere of romance for a couple. As we love tennis, the resort has a wonderful lead tennis pro in Doug King, and the supporting pros are great too. The courts are fun to play on, and it can be a great tennis get-away. The staff is very helpful and eager to please. And the spa is fantastic, with many choices of massage and spa treatments. In summary, a wonderful get-away or vacation.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the suites are outstanding.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Three cheers for Doug King! We're so pleased to welcome tennis enthusiasts to Meadowood. Our seven hard court surfaces are settled into a beautiful, natural setting and our pro shop offers any items guests may have forgotten at home for purchase or rent. Doug King is an exceptional teacher with a technique he pioneered to enhance the tennis skills of players of all levels. He's one of the few pros I've met over the years who can be supremely patient with new players, including children, while challenging players at a high level to improve by making small adjustments to aspects of their game, from posture to swing. Lessons are available for singles, doubles or small groups all days of the week through all months of the year, weather permitting. Thank you for your kind comments about the other aspects of your stay as well. We are most appreciative! Alex Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have been there twice over the span of three years. This is a great place to base a winery tour. With the help of the concierge we were able to discover small, superb wineries. The hotel has excellent facilities for tennis. The par 3 course is cheap and challenging. The pool is nice. The Michelin rated restaurant was more theater than dining. We found it overated, overpriced, and overblown. The cabins are wonderful - attractive, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I appreciate that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at Meadowood. We are pleased to be the only property in the Napa Valley offering golf, tennis, croquet, hiking and swimming. When you return to us I highly recommend adding some time on the croquet lawns into your itinerary! Our resident concierges and guest services representatives are exceptionally well versed in our local winery experiences and have wonderful relationships with our local vintners and growers. The possibilities for memorable winery visits are endless. It's unfortunate that The Restaurant at Meadowood did not meet your expectations. It has become highly regarded by critics internationally as well as a great many of our guests. That said, no culinary experience is ideally suited to everyone and we appreciate your point of view. We are always happy to make recommendations for dining experiences at the many other acclaimed restaurants located within the Napa Valley. In fact, on your next visit, please feel free to reach out to me personally and I will be happy to share recommendations of some of my favorite local dining spots with you. Alex Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Amazing Location if you are Planing to take tour on the Wineries!
Opus One / Frogs Leap/ Mondavi are really close!!!!
Hiking trail is very large and with some beautifuls views.

We travelled alot and never felt soo pamper from a General Manager in a Hotel as we did at The Meadowood! from the Welcome arrival (amenity singed by him) to greeting us in the mornigs and in the restaurants! General Manager Alex Kim really elevated our experieced at the Hotel!

We cant wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

You are so right! Meadowood is ideally situated in the heart of the Napa Valley within close proximity to a dazzling array of legendary wineries. I'm glad you had a chance to visit a few wonderful wineries during your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning your appreciation for my attention. It is both my honor and pleasure to welcome and be of service to our guests. Please always ask for me by name when you visit! I will look forward to seeing you again. Alex Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Five stars!! The property is beautiful and the staff is very accomodating. Its the details that really make the difference. The complementary shuttle into town, the Molton Brown bath products, the turndown service.. Not to mention.. a very romantic room. Had a really lovely time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We're glad you left the property for a bit to visit our beautiful downtown! St. Helena's Main Street offers blocks of historic buildings, restaurants and cafes, bakeries and coffee shops, wine tasting, art galleries and, of course, shops! We hope you will return to us for another romantic getaway soon. Kind regards, Alex Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room that we got was very small, the electrical and plumbing systems are very old and we had problem as soon as we arrived as we had to call the maintenance team to clean our toilet bowl as the flush was not strong enough to clean it properly. We also had a power cut while we were watching the TV in the evening. which is quite frustrating. We could hear the neighbours in their room and especially when they were on their small terrace having a drink. The service was not very efficient compared to other hotels charging this kind of prices especially for the morning breakfast.
The fitness is equipped with very old equipment. The swimming pool is large and very nice.
We travel all the time and usually choose the best hotels where we go. We have been very disappointed with this one. Our opinion only !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Meadowood for two nights last week. What a beautiful, private, and exceptionally unique property. From the minute we arrived, we were impressed by the scenic beauty, relaxed atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.

Brittany (the Concierge) was extremely efficient in putting together a last minute wine tour for us, and the bellmen were warm and welcoming throughout the duration of our stay. Daniel was exceptionally hospitable and attentive, delivering a bottle of champagne to us, and providing a ride to the hot tub late in the evening. Although the girl at check-in seemed a little insincere, other than that, we were greatly impressed by the entire Meadowood team. Hospitality at it's finest.

Our room was luxurious and set apart from the main reception area. Very peaceful and private, with a spacious balcony and fireplace. Everything we could ever need or want was at our fingertips. In-room dining was quick and efficient. Although we had a few problems with our in-room telephone, the trip was essentially perfect in every way and culminated with a breathtaking hike around the property. Would definitely return and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnicola37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Reading your comments regarding your stay were a wonderful way to start the day! I'm glad you had such an enjoyable stay. One of the things we hope our guests will do should they decide to venture from the estate is to visit our legendary local wineries. It's wonderful to know that Brittany made good choices for you and that she was able to arrange your itinerary on short notice. That's one of the benefits of having so many wonderful winery relationships! I'll also let Daniel know you appreciated his thoughtful gestures. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meadowood soon and often! Alex Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
723 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,063 reviews
18.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,045 reviews
10.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowood Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Address: 900 Meadowood Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range: $600 - $2,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star spa, wine experiences, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Otel, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort
Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing