We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual environment great food”
Review of Cook

Cook
Reserve with OpenTable
Cook is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Venice, california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casual environment great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Amazing burger, great casual spot after the lux and lush of most of our other dining experiences in Napa. Great spot for a quick, tasty bite. Cool wine list and craft beer list too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BryanGodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    98
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average and overated”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I thought I would venture out of Yountville and try this restaurant. The food was very average and dishes were simple and bland. We had the caprese salad to start , the tomatoes were delicious as well as the dressing, but the mozzarella was like rubber, could not cut or chew this. The main course of Cavatelli was good but the trout was overcooked and under seasoned with the green beans hard not crispy. The service was again hit and miss.

Helpful?
1 Thank heavens42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“The Entire Menu is Amazing”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ask any local in St. Helena and they will tell you to eat at Cook's Restaurant. Pick any dish on the menu and you will not be sorry. My favorite is their hamburger and brussel sprouts. The restaurant is small and cozy and always busy. The wait staff makes you feel welcomed and at home. Tasty food, clean restaurant, friendly staff.....what else can you ask for?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We popped in here for a quick lunch in between wine-tasting tours and filled up on some yummy food! I had the salmon topped risotto and it was heaven! The service was great and atmosphere casual but nice. Exactly how you want to dine in Napa!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
525 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“I Don't Get It...Average!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Locals love this place....tried it twice and both times it was average at best. Sent back dishes on both occasions which I rarely do.....crowded and loud and small makes this a restaurant I stay away from. They try to be creative but they fall short. Oh well...plenty of great restaurants in the valley!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Cook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing