We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee in Town!”

Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company
Price range: $3 - $6
Description: Get it fresh Daily! The Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company is dedicated to providing its customers with the best coffee possible, carefully roasted to preserve each variety's unique characteristics and flavor. Our small-batch custom roasts are available, as whole beans or ground coffee, in our retail stores. We also offer made-to-order espresso drinks and freshly brewed regular and decaf coffee, complemented by pastries in the morning and cookies in the afternoon.
Restaurant details
Description: Get it fresh Daily! The Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company is dedicated to providing its customers with the best coffee possible, carefully roasted to preserve each variety's unique characteristics and flavor. Our small-batch custom roasts are available, as whole beans or ground coffee, in our retail stores. We also offer made-to-order espresso drinks and freshly brewed regular and decaf coffee, complemented by pastries in the morning and cookies in the afternoon.
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Town!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stopped by for coffee on a recent trip to St. Helena with family. From regular coffee to latte's to iced drinks. from muffins to scones and other sweets, everything tasted good. There was a steady stream of customers but not a real long wait in line. It was a great way to start a Sunday morning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lordylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company. We read every review in attempt to improve our customer service. Thank you for your Sunday morning visit and we hope to see you again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stopped in here for a quick breakfast before hiking in the state park outside of town. The pastries were delicious and my americano was good. It was really sunny and overall a really pleasant spot to sit and chat for a little while.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good cup”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Coffee was good. Busy place, so I am guessing it is difficult to clean up after mom's and their babies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PortlandLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The real stuff”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you're a coffee snob, this is the place to go in downtown Napa. And if you order any sort of expresso drink, expect them to ask you how many shots. Not nearly enough seating in there, but who cares?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stopped in for coffee and a cookie (oatmeal raisin), they had little packets of espresso caramels - oh my! So delicious!! Coffee was good too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mandarina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing