We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for lunch”

Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hunt St.
Description: Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen is the place to be in the Napa Valley!
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch at Cindy's over Fourth of July weekend. Restaurant was crowded so we sat at the bar. We had salad, barbeque duck, and some cold beverages. The food was wonderful and the service was good. They have a lovely patio but it was a bit too hot to be sitting outside in midday sun. Bartender was extremely friendly. Prices were a bit high but overall it was a great dining experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    236
    69
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Dining”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Cindy's is a great find and has a small, shaded, brick-paved outdoor dining patio that is great for romantic outdoor dining on a summer afternoon, with wafting aromas from the wood smoker. Food is excellent, as is service. I had an avocado and mango salad with luscious, juicy chicken breast (perfectly grilled over wood flames) and my wife had the curry chicken salad and we shared a raspberry/strawberry and crème fraiche sorbet parfait that was to die for. Highly recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelswithbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration at Cindy's”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We celebrated a birthday at Cindy's this week and the food was phenomenal. Our birthday girl had been to other restaurant's owned by Cindy and wanted to try this one. The oysters, and swordfish dish I had was the best ever. The desert was eye-popping and delicious. This is a must visit restaurant in wine country.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spulaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Great Way To Begin A Vacation”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is our third experience at Cindy's. Ya gotta love the creative menu, great wine list and the service was over the top. We especially enjoyed the Piquillo Pepper appetizer. The Duck Burger was unique and prepared perfect. This is a definite stop for anyone visting Napa Valley.
As a true foodie and having a spouse as a Chef, she agreed that this makes the meal high light reel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wakemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere - but average cuisine”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I returned here after an average first visit hoping it would be better.. The staff are very nice and the atmosphere is still good, but the food, especially for Napa valley, is just average.

If you are a good cook, nothing here is beyond you range, and for me thats a disappointment.

The grilled Chicken was the best dish, but delivered undercooked and had to be sent back. Vegetables, stuffed peppers, salads are all ok, inoffensive, but cannot understand why restauranteur of this experience can raise ti a couple of notches. Would not return or recommend.

Remember its Napa Valley , means $100 for basic dinner for 2, PLUS wine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing