We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed it!”

Himalayan Sherpa Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 51 Restaurants in St. Helena
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here today on our wine tasting visit. We both had the Chicken Tikka Masala which came with a large piece of naan and steamed rice. The curry was very good but not the best ever - though the medium spice had a nice heat. The rice was kinda plain - perhaps it wasn't basmati? The naan was spectacular, especially when dipped in the curry. The owners were very nice and the service was excellent. We loved the decor and location as well. Worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank LiveNSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A delicious change of pace in Wine Country”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I were having a git away weekend in the Napa Valley, and decided to change it up a little, skip the Italian, bistro restaurants for lunch and stopped in this lovely cafe right on main street. The food was fresh and flavorful . He had the special of the day- a combo plate with rice, curried chicken, pickles, Samosas and papadum. I had a delicious salmon and eggplant curry. We split the steamed dumplings. YUMMM. It was a beautiful sunny day, so we sat outside on the patio.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO GOOD”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great quality. We went in Saturday - it was busy but the service and food were great.
I ordered the Eggplant - with the Na'an without butter. At first it looked like there wasn't much food - but it was perfect. Very flavorful and enough to be satisfied without feeling overly stuffed.

We also started out with their green Himalayan salad - which was a good starter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula_D_94558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great spot for A little variety in your lunch menu”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We were in town looking for a place for lunch after seeing the Castle winery. This place was quiet and not crowded. The service and food were excellent.

Very reasonably priced too.

Helpful?
1 Thank eyefoundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centreville va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am an Indian by origin and clearly know what great Indian food is. This place has awesome food in st. Helena in the napa valley. Very tasty dishes. very soft nans (not rubbery). Veg sizzlers were great and had very good aroma!! Very flavorful food. Momo was superb with the mild and spicy sause.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ggrr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalayan Sherpa Kitchen also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Himalayan Sherpa Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing