We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Blue - CLOSED

French Blue
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Adams Street
Description: Fantastic Place. Only been open a week. great salads and wonderful patio for enjoying a glass of wine and the sites!!
Napa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This new addition to Napa Valley is a real treat in every way...food, ambience, value, wait staff. We have been twice and plan to make it a regular haunt. Fish stew, hamburger, whole trout, cheese biscuit, cheese platter, sauvignon blanc were all above average.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank merrymary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    35
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Napa Valley restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the door smelling the aromas from the sleek open kitchen to the varied bistro menu extensive wine list and food presentation the attention to detail is impeccable. French Blue is a new must go ... must Dine in Napa Valley

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lanier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French Blue just keeps getting better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are locals and visit French Blue often. Dinner last night was another step in the right direction. Always warm and cozy on a cold rainy night and the service very professional, but now he kithen is really up to the rest of the place. Best ever Rabbit Rillettes with amazing greens from their garden. Then one of the best dishes of the year, Sauteed Flounder with proscuitto risotto, amazing. The Lamb Sirloin was also delicious, but the finisher is the Affogato, salted caramel, chocolate and espresso, yum. Along with an improving wine list, French Blue is on the short list for anytime of day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johndannermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I had brunch here on a Sunday. The breakfast is amazing. I love the ambience of the place too. We really enjoyed this place and are still talking about it.

Helpful?
Thank KWillemarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meal after a day of wine tasting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to French Blue for an early dinner on recommendation from a local (thanks Jen @ Hunnicutt) after a full day of wine tasting. It was a beautiful fall day, so we sat on the patio, which fronts the main street in St. Helena (Hwy 29). The food was really good, service was thoughtful and we had a nice time. I ordered the Meyer Lemon grilled chicken and it was cooked perfectly, along with the rancho beans, tomatoes and olive tapenade it was served over--a very tangy and flavorful complement. I finished the meal off with an excellent cappuccino, which was just what I needed for a 90 minute drive back to San Francisco.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonWinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Blue also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing