We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of French Blue - CLOSED

French Blue
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Adams Street
Description: Fantastic Place. Only been open a week. great salads and wonderful patio for enjoying a glass of wine and the sites!!
California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went with friends for lunch. Loved the atmosphere, service was spot on, food was delicious. Lots of competition in this area as far as restaurants go....so many wonderful places to to choose from. But we will for sure return to French Blue...it's at the top of our list....really enjoyed our lunch very much! Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindylane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    35
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Starting the day with great coffee and an excellent breakfast set you up for a wonderful day. This beautifully decorated modern farmhouse is charming. The delicious breakfast was a the best way to start our day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H0telJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best in St Helena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

we went for dinner here during our recent vacation in the Napa Valley. During our trip we ate at a whole range of places from Gotts, to Press, Farmstead, Goose and Gander and others. French Blue was by a mile our favourite place- and that is me, my wife and twin sons aged 20. we live in London and eat out a lot. this place has a really chilled out atmosphere. we sat outside which was great. when it cooled down in the evening they even had seat heaters which came on without you knowing it to keep you warm. the menu is short, fresh and superb. we pretty well tried everything. salads were crunchy fresh, mains great mixes of flavours and superb sizes. Service was just as you want it- always there when you wanted it, but totally unobtrusive. And Stanley who is one of the owners and is in charge had a real passion for what he was doing which is infectious. we enjoyed it so much on our first trip there that we went back a couple of nights later, and loved it just as much. And as i love cooking i even ordered one of their brilliant aprons to have shipped over to the UK. finally it was great value with the bill being substantially less than anywhere else of the same scale

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
464 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Incredibly Lovely Luncheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Dined here with my wife. Superb service. Lovely atmosphere. Absolutely A plus food. A restautrant not to be missed in this lovely town........

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently dinned at French Blue and it was such a positive dinning experience. Ask for Nicole and she will enhance your dinning experience. She is so much fun, and vey helpful with the menue. Price wise its vey reasonable, with a wide variety to choose from, and the food is great no matter what you order. We went with a table of six, and we were all pleased from appitizer to dessert. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turtle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Blue also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing