We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved the tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Springs - The Room

Flora Springs - The Room
Ranked #21 of 115 things to do in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is Napa Valley like you've never experienced before - a beautiful, relaxed atmosphere with fun people and top-rated wines.Located just south of downtown St. Helena and open daily 10am to 5pm.The Room's modern design evokes the natural springs and hillside caves of our Estate, located just down the road. The Vineyard Courtyard picnic area and Rooftop Lounge provide views of surrounding vineyards. The Private Cave Rooms are available for group tastings with our friendly and educational hospitality staff. No appointment necessary for groups less than six people - drop in for a wine tasting flight or food pairing with our top-rated Napa Valley wines, or even wine by the glass.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved the tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved the tour of the wine cave. Very knowledgeable guide. It was the other guy (not Jason) with longer hair (Travis I think). Anyway, he was fabulous and knowledgeable and made it all so fun and interesting. He's a real asset to their business. Great tour for our group of spouses during a conference weekend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
429 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wow, great selection of the best..........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our wine guide, Geno, presented us with 5 wines that totally gave us a feel of the wide range that Flora Springs presents. Surprisingly the Merlots caught our taste palates just right and we purchased a fair amount to help get us thru the year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our favorite tour of the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited this vineyard on Valentines Day. It was recommended by Knight Wine Tours- our private tour guide for the day. Once there, Travis was our guide of the vineyard. It was just my husband and I- we had generous wine tastings with in depth information on each as well as the history of the vineyard and an incredible tour of the wine cave with a barrel tasting of wine in the french oak and the american oak barrels. It was topped off with our private lunch overlooking the vineyard on a beautiful 75 degree day. I can't wait to get the wine I had shipped home!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetogoAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Flora Springs continually produces wonderful wine and is a great host at their tasting room. The room is modern, totally different in the area, and the staff is very friendly - even when crowded. Great explanation of the various wines are provided and you always feel like family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruffus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Trilogy is nice, but they've gone too trendy for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Tasting room is right on Route 29. Too many young people who are there to look like 20-somethings, and don't know a whole lot about wine. They purchase most of their grapes from other sources. Too many varietals. A tasting room going after trends, not wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora Springs - The Room also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Flora Springs - The Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing