We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, yummy white wines.”

Flora Springs - The Room
Ranked #17 of 113 things to do in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is Napa Valley like you've never experienced before - a beautiful, relaxed atmosphere with fun people and top-rated wines.Located just south of downtown St. Helena and open daily 10am to 5pm.The Room's modern design evokes the natural springs and hillside caves of our Estate, located just down the road. The Vineyard Courtyard picnic area and Rooftop Lounge provide views of surrounding vineyards. The Private Cave Rooms are available for group tastings with our friendly and educational hospitality staff. No appointment necessary for groups less than six people - drop in for a wine tasting flight or food pairing with our top-rated Napa Valley wines, or even wine by the glass.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, yummy white wines.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had reservations and a pre-planned lunch outside on the grounds for our group of 16. Lovely!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    18
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thanks Flora Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We took the Estate tour (reservations required) and thoroughly enjoyed our time with our guide, Travis. His knowledgeable and informative tour combined with wit and humor and the glorious vista of Flora Springs made for a heavenly afternoon. The wines were thoroughly delicious especially the side by side barrel sampling. Their tasting room on Hwy 29 does not require a reservation if you're just dropping in. Don't miss their terrific wines. So good we joined the wine club!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The Best Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We visited only three wineries but this was by far our favorite. The grounds are very nice and more scenic than others. Our hostess provided interesting information and walked us thru the caves as she poured us more wine. We were even able to taste the wine from several different barrels. Lunch overlooking the vineyard was outstanding!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BettySchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A casual delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Napa experience seems split between fine, inaccessible locations offering remarkable wines and the large-to-small commercial operations simply presenting their wares in a manner suited to the size and prestige of their business. Flora Springs was among the latter and, as an emerging wine, put forth its offering in a way suited to developing its growing market. But what a wine! And what a courteous and informed staff. This enjoyable, commercial tasti

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorkFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was the first winery we have ever visted, reccomended from a wine master. We felt so welcomed and were able to ask all the questions we wanted without feeling stupid. We really enjoyed the tasting and tour here. The property is beautiful, although it was raining, so we didn't make it very far. I would definately go back to check it out again. The savg. blanc was wonderful, as was the pinot grigio for white wines, which are my preference. Although the star for me, was the merlot! I hate merlot, but theirs was so good, I drank one bottle during the trip and returned to buy two more bottles before leaving!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora Springs - The Room also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Flora Springs - The Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing