We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodietopia”
Review of Dean & DeLuca

Dean & DeLuca
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Napa branch of this internationally known provider of fine food, much of the produce is local that many of the cheeses are from local artisans. In addition, all of the wine sold in the store is from California.
Vashon Washington, USA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Foodietopia”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly merchandised items, foodie finds and a really frindly crew. The staff greet you as they walk by, and you will never be ignored. The barista made me a salted caramel latte that was heaven! This is a vineyard picnickers' paradise, so load up!

Helpful?
Thank Skrzypeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    54
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Goodies for your picnic”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful selection of every type of gormet picnic snack you would want for your Napa Valley excursion!

Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop for your Winery picnic sandwich!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dean & Deluca is a high end gourmet market chain . . . with a location conveniently in the middle of wine country. We stopped there at the suggestion of our driver for the day and we were not at all disappointed. They offer sandwiches and gourmet goodies like olives, cheese, chocolate and more. The prices are a bit steep, but well worth the price to get the whole wine-tasting picnic experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great stop for lunch and more!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We knew we wanted to stop here to shop and luckily we did before deciding on lunch as this was everything we wanted! They have several counters with different foods and it made everyone in our group very happy. We even went back in for dessert, don't miss the cupcakes! We could have spend hours there but we wanted to hit another winery before our drive home. Great food, great wares, great customer service, what more could one ask for?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueTGGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious choices”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stopped here for a quick bite to eat at lunch time between winery visits. The selection was vast and the service was quick. You will find everything you need for a picnic at a winery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NapaWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean & DeLuca also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Dean & DeLuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing