We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vineyard and wines” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinchero Napa Valley

Trinchero Napa Valley
Ranked #48 of 113 things to do in St. Helena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful vineyard and wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sandra gave us a great tour of the winery and the history of Trinchero vineyards. All of this with our own private tasting after. Everyone there very friendly and helpful. Love the wines too. Purchased some to be shipped home. Try "chicken ranch" cab..it's one of our favorites.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank donpbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The new facilities are beautiful,and wines excellent. Went down to the caves ,the basement,and met really cool winemaker. Very nice,there was a cwe class ,they looked jealous of our fun. Haha. Enjoyed our time and thank you to the staff,very gracious .

Helpful?
Thank fooshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Trinchero Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a delightful visit to the Trinchero winery. Michael assisted with the tastings and Sandra gave a tour of the gorgeous winery. Their wines are excellent!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spaghetti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I had scheduled a private tasting for my family and friends a few weeks ago while visiting Napa. Our tour/tasting guide was extremely nice and hospitable. She took us on a tour and they had set up a private table for our tasting. Some of the wines were delicious. The only issue I had was that the wine store on sight apparently closes at 5PM and we were not told about that. We all wanted to buy some bottles but couldn't because the store was closed. Because of the inconvenience they did give us 2 free bottles of one of my favorite wines: Ménage à Trois! Thanks for the great experience and free wine!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sayjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So much else to see in Napa”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Didnt feel welcomed by the staff, felt rushed as it was about 15 minutes before closing. The pours were tiny. The property looked nice and there were some other people who just came back from a tour that seemed to be enjoying themselves, so it could have been a bad experience with just the individual serving us. There are so many other places to see in Napa, I wouldnt add this to my list though.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinchero Napa Valley also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Trinchero Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing