We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Helena
Open today: 10:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Helena
from $56.42
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $199.75
More Info
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
361
46
23
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
46
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask room tasting room wine tasting barrel room wine educator platypus tours napa valley tasting experience great wine lovely winery nice tasting knowledgeable staff great host wine club pinot noir favorite winery wine making
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 437 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Very different from previous visit. 3:30pm tasting a lot of big groups drunk and obnoxious and looked like they tired out staff. I am a new club member and did not know we could not taste the profile selection. I stated that I was interested in buying so I got to taste one vintage (none for my guest) and to top it off no discount on profile wines. Even Joseph Phelps provides club discount for Insignia and Backus.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wander590154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinJ116, Director of Sales at Merryvale Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your honest review. We always look for ways to improve what we do and we truly appreciate your support as a new Club member. Although we do not offer discounts on Profile to our Merryvale Wine Club members there are some new benefits that we are developing for you. If you'd like to further discuss your visit and Club benefits please email me directly.

Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit again in February. We'll be offering our Wine and Chocolate tasting all month, and as a Club member this festive pairing experience is complimentary for you and up to three guests! We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We just had a wine tasting with Shelby at Merryvale. Shelby is very personable and knowledgeable about the wines we tasted. In our opinion, they have the best Cabernet's that we have tasted ( we purchased the Big Experiences passport book, available at the Napa visitors center.. highly recommend getting!). We highly recommend Merryvale for it's intimate and beautiful setting. Make sure to ask for Shelby, she is a gem!

Thank 372carln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinJ116, Director of Sales at Merryvale Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks, Carl! Shelby is awesome, and we're glad that you were able to use your "Little Book" for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Delightful visit that is ideal for the holidays. Small, cozy winery therefore the tour was short but sweet. Wine tasting selection was good. Need to purchase two bottles to offset the tasting fee.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ftcat672020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinJ116, Director of Sales at Merryvale Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Happy New Year and thanks for your review! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This place is small, but gorgeous! The history in its walls is fun to ponder on and view. Definitely ask if the Cask Room is available! It's an intimate area that's fun for a tasting and for photos!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aserrano2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinJ116, Director of Sales at Merryvale Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thanks for celebrating with us this holiday season. We hope to see you back in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Merryvale never disappoints, their wines are excellent from year to year, we had a seated tasting for 6 and treated to a great afternoon of wine and fun

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank therapta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevinJ116, Director of Sales at Merryvale Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

We have some exciting new wines to release this year, so make sure to come back this summer or fall. Thanks for spreading the word!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews