We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine and relaxing atmosphere”
Review of Alpha Omega Winery

Alpha Omega Winery
Ranked #19 of 116 things to do in St. Helena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpha Omega, located on the legendary Rutherford Bench in the heart of Napa Valley, is one of Napa's premiere, boutique wineries. Surrounded by vineyards and mountains, this rustic farm style winery's beauty is as captivating as the wine. Alpha Omega's winemakers are creating wines that reflect their passion and express the unique terroir that is Napa Valley by sourcing prized grapes from the various terroirs of Napa Valley - the valley floor, hillside, mountain and coast. The winemakers believe that by blending the essence of these select terroirs, they can handcraft finesse-driven, complex and balanced wines that express the aromatic profile of the best Napa Valley has to offer.
SF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great wine and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Taste great wine in a relaxing setting that doesn't scream, "overpriced or snotty". Lots of outdoor seating allow you to enjoy your tastings in a relaxed setting over looking the mountains and vineyards.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank psft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    45
    22
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great tasting and views outside”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were with a larger wedding party and the tour took us here. We did not know what to expect, but we were very suprised. The wine was great and the grounds were even better. After our tasting (loved the white wines) we bought a few bottles and sat outside by the picnic tables and enjoyed the view and the water fountains they had outside. This wa s great tour and I would ensure you get to this vineyard.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwumfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful to sit on the patio”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Enjoyed our visit to Alpha and Omega. The service was good as were the wines. The highlight is the beautiful view from the patio.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gallivanter152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice little Winery!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stumbled across this winery after leaving BV and heading north to St. Helena. It was a great fine, fantastic Cabs, really friendly tasting room, will look for their wines in the future!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SFOGavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Wines!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Alpha Omega was another recommended winery. We like to plan our day sometimes traveling on solely other travelers or wineries suggestions. This was a perfect end of the day winery. Off the main drag and open later. Our server was great. He poured us the tasting, plus reserves...and he was not pushy about buying wine. He was a pleasure to chat with. Aesthetically, the deck and the fountains were gorgeous. The wines were all excellent. Be sure to fit this gem into your schedule!

Helpful?
Thank finewine35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha Omega Winery also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Alpha Omega Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing