We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpha Omega Winery

Alpha Omega Winery
Ranked #22 of 113 things to do in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpha Omega, located on the legendary Rutherford Bench in the heart of Napa Valley, is one of Napa's premiere, boutique wineries. Surrounded by vineyards and mountains, this rustic farm style winery's beauty is as captivating as the wine. Alpha Omega's winemakers are creating wines that reflect their passion and express the unique terroir that is Napa Valley by sourcing prized grapes from the various terroirs of Napa Valley - the valley floor, hillside, mountain and coast. The winemakers believe that by blending the essence of these select terroirs, they can handcraft finesse-driven, complex and balanced wines that express the aromatic profile of the best Napa Valley has to offer.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Well done visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We attended a members only event and loved it. The food was perfectly paired with the offerings of the day a Chard, Sauv Blanc, Prop. red, Cab and a Missouri Hopper. Add a Spanish guitar and it was a great way to spend 1.5 hours. The AO winery is a beautiful property on a congested route 29 and worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank haddad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    42
    22
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice place to lounge outside while sipping wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a place to go and spend at least a couple, if not a few, hours...enjoy it all! It's worth the $20 to sit outside and feel the warm sun on your skin while soaking in the scenery. Wines are great, too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buttonwillow, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Classy and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We found this winery based on recommendations from our innkeeper, Rachel, at the Ink House where we were staying. It was the friendliest tasting room we visited on this stay and we had a blast. It 's easy to miss as it's one street off the main road right between Rutherford and St. Helena but we are glad we found it. The reds were full bodied and elegant and were so drinkable that we even asked if they had been decanted! We plan on joining their wine club and will make this a regular stop on our Napa visits.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

The property is beautiful, more modern but awesome. The tour gal was extremely nice. The wine is over the top good. Also got to meet the winemaker (Jean?). Fantastic Chard & Cab. But what really sold me was barrel tasting the 2009 Era. Became a wine club member immediately.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dfkcluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wines and hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We met up with some friends on New Year's day, and visited Alpha Omega for one reason: it was open. However, the experience we had will keep us coming back! Fantastic Chardonnay and cabs. Our server (I really wish I could remember his name, because I'd love to give him a shout out) was absolutely wonderful ... funny, personable, knowledgeable about his wines, and very attentive. We loved it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norcalbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha Omega Winery also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
Rutherford, Napa Valley
 

Been to Alpha Omega Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing