We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Parallel Wine & Food Experience!!!

We really enjoyed the luncheon venue, so much that we referred friends and they had the same... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
taxiu7
Great Wine and Great Service

I have been buying parallel wines for some time and they are a fantastic vineyard. I would highly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jared E
,
New York City, New York
Read all 37 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Helena
from $163.05
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food pairings wine dinner black diamond russian river chardonnay amazing tasting special wine love wine napa valley joined the wine club tasting experience philippe knowledge savour helena hospitality california winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

An extraordinary pairing of Parallel wines and special 5 course dinner for a party of 8 at our private residence in Minnesota!

Courses paired Parallel 2016 Russian River Chardonnay with first course of Baby arugula salad with hazelnut oil vinaigrette and poached shrimp, 2010 Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon with second course: Grilled Ratatouille with Nueske’s uncured cherrywood smoked bacon, 2014 Black Diamond Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon third Course: Roast prime rib with pan jus, yellow beans, baked potatoes and carrots, 2007 Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon fourth course: Triple cream brie cheese and
dessert Course was red wine poached pears with ice cream.

Hats off to Adrienne Capps, General Manager, who guided us through the curated wines. Even though this event was her last after 3 weeks on the road, she demonstrated her knowledge, enthusiasm and good humor for an unforgettable evening of wine and food in the comfort of good friends in our dining room.

I highly recommend to go see Adrienne at the tasting facility in Napa Valley or arrange a special wine food event if her travels bring her to your neighborhood!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Very friendly and knowledgeable experience with Adrienne tasting wines. Nice complex variety of wines

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Relax779574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The combination of lunch at Brasswood coupled with a tasting of Parallel Wines was an unexpected but exceptional addition to our day of tastings. The food was excellent and paired with the wines by Adrenne who was the perfect host for the experience, and the wine was as good as you can find in California. Strongly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Unbelievable wine tasting... Adrienne is most talented in guiding one through the experience, from the pros to the novice wine lover.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank NfldMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were warmly greeted. The private experience at Brasswood was most pleasant. We liked the intimacy of learning about Parallel wines versus being in a large group setting. We could ask as many questions as we wanted. The wines were delightful and we ordered a bunch of wine as well as joined the wine club. Parallel wine is on to something big and is top notch!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank terrylynnh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews