We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
954
186
55
35
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
186
55
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country napa valley free shuttle shuttle service freemark abbey quiche main building the cottages egg dishes happy hour granola private patio pool and hot tub every morning breakfast was delicious each evening late afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We love the cottage and will come back soon. It made us feel like wealthy locals. We ate breakfast at this fantastic bakery a few times then we found out that bakery supplies wine country inn their breakfast . I am so glad we found this place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgarner148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Our 1st time staying here and would stay again. Quiet location a little north of town. Beautiful grounds and pool (heated even in the winter!). Friendly staff and yummy breakfast. Appreciated that there was someone at the desk 24 hours. I liked the simple and modern decor. Quibbles: the hallways could use a little refreshing, and toilet paper was placed too far away in our bathroom (room 3).

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 587LisaG587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Nice, peaceful, relaxing, helpful place to stay with ready access to NAPA. No need for changes. Would recommend to others. Staff was helpful & it was nice to have them there all night. Would not change anything. Will stay there again in future.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doxtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWineCountryInn, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Hello doxtoy.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are glad to know we were able to make your visit a great one! We are very fortunate to be so close to downtown St. Helena and not too far from Napa. We are happy to know this was convenient for you.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

We chose Wine Country Inn & Cottages for our wedding night - we got married nearby in St. Helena, and the next day we were off traveling. Our room was spotless, romantic, and gorgeous, with wonderful views outside and all the comforts of a luxury hotel. We loved our short stay! The breakfast was better than most complimentary continental hotel breakfasts, so kudos for that! Overall, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration778279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWineCountryInn, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Hello Inspiration778279.

It is so wonderful you chose our property to spend your wedding night! We take a lot of pride in being able to provide a unique setting and a romantic getaway for all of our guests. We are so glad to know it was a good setting for you!

We hope we can host you again! Perhaps an anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Service and room were great. My wife really needed some time away to relax and recharge. I booked two in-room couples massage and it was great. We had an amazing time relaxing and wine tasting. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grijalvax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWineCountryInn, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Hi grijalvax7!

We are so glad your wife was able to unwind and relax here at our property. We strive to make each stay as relaxing as possible. The massage therapists are amazing!

We do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews