We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
881
168
50
31
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
168
50
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country free shuttle shuttle service napa valley main building egg dishes happy hour granola quiche local vineyards private patio pool and hot tub every morning vineyard views breakfast was delicious grounds are beautiful san francisco
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

When booking specify first floor accommodations as they don’t have elevators. The property is pretty and serene. The employees are friendly.
The rooms spacious and unique.
They don’t have a safe in the room but offer robes and slippers. They also don’t have a bellman. On the weekends they offer tastings from local vineyards for one hour. The problem with this property is the lack of food. There’s no room service or appetizers for those who arrive late. Breakfast although good is repeated every other day. The breads/pastries are not baked on property- They are store bought.
How can they justify the high prices when all you are getting is a room????

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place and they treated us very well. We will go back and stay again. The location is perfect and if you are going as far as Napa, go further into the valley. It is so worth the extra bit to be in the Valley. Only knock is that they serve wine and cheese on weekends only. So if you are there during the week you are out of luck LOL.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 852duanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely adored the cottage we rented here for a quick weekend getaway from San Francisco! Our private detached cottage was perfect! It was huge- with its own balcony, living room area, and the bathroom was lovely with its own jacuzzi hot tub and heated floors- what a treat. We enjoyed the complimentary split of wine from Duckhorn (which is right next door) as soon as we got in.

There’s a pool for those who want to take a dip after wine tasting but be sure to stroll about the property. It’s next to some vineyards and absolutely gorgeous for photos.

Downside is that we called to ask if we could buy more wine before dinner, unfortunately they said no. Also, their website said breakfast was until 1030AM, when we arrived at 1015AM they were breaking it down already and said it was supposed to end at 10AM. Upside is they let us eat what was left anyway. Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We usually stay at the Solage Calistoga however this was a last minute change of plans due to the fire where we planned to vacation. Overall very nice. The staff were friendly. The room was large and recently refurbished. It was also extremely quiet. The balcony had an incredible view. We stayed three nights and all our dining reservations were very close. We had the pool to ourselves during the day and also for a later night swim. The breakfast was filling and included in the price. There isn't pool service as this isn't a resort however there is plenty of cool water in the refrigerator. You can obtain in room massages from a local business. Overall very nice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125patricec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWineCountryInn, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hello 125patricec,

We are so glad you decided to stay with us. We are indeed in a good location surrounded by great restaurants, and wineries that are less than 10 minutes away. Our staff was thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities on property as well. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We were looking for somewhere special to stay for a postponed anniversary getaway so we chose this place and I was willing to pay $300+ due to its location and what appeared to be great ambiance. It ticked most of the boxes but we couldn’t sleep with some other guest noise. The noise was just a low tv and talking but we could hear everything. The front desk were not helpful. If you can’t sleep at a hotel wants the point in staying there?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregdF8277EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWineCountryInn, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hello Greg,

We are so sorry to hear that you did not get a restful nights sleep, and that your neighbors disrupted your relaxation. We do take our customer satisfaction seriously, and try our best to make our guest stay as relaxing as we can. We apologize for not succeeding in giving you a peaceful evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews