We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice Inn. Several buildings nestled into hillside next a vineyard. Staff is very helpful. My room had a sitting room & balcony looking over vineyard & mountain. Breakfast in the morning & free van to town every evening. The hotel can arrange spa service in room or in outside cabana. A very nice setting

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wine Country Inn for our one year anniversary. I had hoped to make it a special occasion for her, and the staff went above and beyond to help me make that possible. Every interation we had was great and it all made for a very romantic adventure! The hotel itself is incredibly charming and well located for a "wine-weekend." The dinner shuttle was especially appreciated after we had indulged a bit too much during the day. :P Add to all of this the afternoon wine tastings and the hosted winery tours the hotel offers, you have a recipe for a VERY romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed 7 days at WCI. We went for our 30th Wedding Anniversary and my Birthday. All aspects of this Inn was Fantastic. We stayed in Room 24 in the Hastings House. What a Patio and room. The view over the Duck Horn Vineyard was beautiful. We were there during the Super Moon. It came right over us ! The Breakfast program and Hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon were great. The Staff will help you out with anything you need. Definitely worth the price ! Will go back and try to see another 24 vineyards !

Room Tip: Check On Line for all room descriptions. Only 29 rooms to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Tim, thanks for your nice comments about your recent The Wine Country Inn stay. Yes, our room 24 has that amazing outdoor balcony with the vineyard view. And we remember that moon--amazing! Please tell Mary that we say hi, and once again happy anniversary to the two of you...and happy birthday to you!

Can't wait to see you both again.

Cheers,

Tim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our 4th visit at the Wine Country Inn. As always, the visit was perfect. The inn itself is kept immaculate, the grounds and physical space are absolutely lovely and low key. All the staff and management are extremely friendly, helpful and always available. The breakfast and afternoon wine tasting and hors d'oeuvres are very tasty, health and ample. The inn is always wiling to try and accommodate special requests. The pool and hot tub area is always clean and the surrounding landscape make for a very relaxing ambiance to swim, sun and relaxes. We can't wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms from the smallest to the most luxurious. If you want to spend a little less or a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank celloheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Hi Heidi,

That was fun seeing Ben and yourself recently. Our Inn really is built on return guests like you folks--those that have discovered our little 'secret" and then return again and again. I'm glad that our staff was always available, and yes, we're always happy to accommodate special requests...like with your granola--ha!

My best wishes to the both of you again.

Tim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed everything about our stay at The Wine Country Inn. The service was impeccable, our room was perfect, and the breakfasts were so delicious that I asked for recipes. The Inn is set next to a vineyard and we really appreciated the view, and the peace and quiet. We highly recommend The Wine Country Inn and we are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Wine Country Inn and had an great vacation. The room, service and views were great. We had a great breakfast every morning and a wine tasting and Hors d'oeuvres every afternoon at the inn was great. The Incursion is a good way to check out the wineries. We also appreciated the free shuttles to the restaurants at night after a day of wine tastings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

They thought of everything! Taxi ride to and from dinner, set you dinner reservations for you, etc. The breakfasts were very nice and the chef even made special things to accommodate my gluten Intollerance. The evening wine tasting and cheese, etc. Was great and we really enjoyed this extra layer of wine tasting above and beyond what we did in our own.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmyb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
11.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,077 reviews
10.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
760 reviews
19.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,082 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range: $284 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wine Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wine Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Wine Country Inn & Cottages St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing