We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Napa valley!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for our honeymoon and the staff could not have been more amazing. The breakfast, daily wine hour, and car service are great perks! We also took the wine tour offered by the Inn and it was money well spent. We got to visit a bunch of wineries we would never have even heard of. The pool was relaxing and there was even a kitty lazing about waiting to be pet. Stay here if you're coming to Napa valley!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Overall the location was great and the staff were nice. The location was very close to downtown and they offered free shuttle service. The rooms were out dated and the spa treatment was probably the worst I have had. The breakfast included with the rooms was average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your comments. We do feel that we excel with our setting and our staff, as you mentioned.

I'm sorry the room didn't live up to your expectations. And I would love to hear specific feedback regarding your spa experience--please feel free to send me an email directly at tim@winecountryinn.com. We value feedback from guests such as yourself, particularly when there is an opportunity to make improvements.

Best wishes,

Tim Polk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent three nights here with my new bride. Is a first-class establishment, with excellent staff and we had a wonderful stay. Were fortunate to get a complimentary room upgrade as our stay was during the work week. Location is ideal for visiting wineries (in particular Duckhorn is just down the road) and the pool and hot tub were ideal landing spots at the end of each day. Chef Ryan's breakfast spread was excellent each morning and his salsa is amazing! Hope to make it back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were in Napa for a wedding followed by two days of wining and dining. We were truly delighted with the Wine Country Inn. Beautiful grounds, lovely room, friendly staff, great breakfast, fun wine tasting each afternoon. We will for sure stay here on our next trip to Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lazowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and i spent three nights here last week, and loved it. Beautiful location, quaint property, and very friendly helpful team.

Complimentary shuttle to and from many restaurants was very welcome. Thank you to Jim, Tim and Janelle for looking after us so well.

Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection. The afternoon wine and nibbles also very nice.

We would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11. Lovely view out of rear of property over grounds. Nice balcony. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandLiz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Mike, Liz--So happy to have hosted our new friends from England. You hit some great weather and we're so thrilled that you enjoyed that great Room #11 and all the "goodies" that go along with a stay here at The Wine Country Inn. Please keep us in mind for when you make your next trip across the "pond".

Best!

Tim Polk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the Wine Country Inn for 4 nights in one of there smaller rooms. The room was super clean and nice. As a smaller room, it was missing some of the amenities that the larger rooms offer. (no in room fridge). The staff at the Inn are terrific and extremely helpful. Great location in Napa to get to all of the wineries that you might want to visit. Daily Breakfast and Wine tasting are very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at Wine Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Michael, Ashley,

It was great to meet you both during your recent visit to The Wine Country Inn with the R's. We do feel that we have a great location, being so close to so many wineries, the amazing vineyard views, and of course a short walk to our pool (which you two took much advantage of--ha!).

Your room (our Room #10) is one of our standard rooms in our main building--clean and contemporary, but you're right, lacking an amenity or two. Next time, we'll try to get you into one of our suites or, even, one of the cottages like your friends stay in. (Please contact me directly.)

Hope to see you again next year.

Cheers,

Tim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nothing but positive things to say about our experience at the Wine Country Inn. Cottage was amazing and we did not want to ever leave the patio.

Everyone was very nice and professional and the van rides into town for dinner were great.

Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
11.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
11.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,412 reviews
19.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
15.7 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range: $301 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wine Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wine Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Wine Country Inn & Cottages St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing