We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowood Napa Valley(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle & Rose Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Wydown Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Helena(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Bonita Motel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Inn(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Soleil(Rutherford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
849
160
43
29
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
160
43
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrynapa valleyegg casserolegranolahappy hourmain buildingprivate patiopool and hot tubamazing breakfastevery eveningevery morningcan't wait to go backoff the beaten pathfresh fruitbed and breakfastthe location is perfectromantic getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been staying at The Wine Country Inn for years now. We travel quite a bit & have never found a place quite as special as this. The Inn has thought of every little detail to make you as comfortable as you could be and the location could not be better. I feel so fortunate to live within an hour & 1/2 of this little bit of paradise on earth. The whole staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food is amazing and healthy. The grounds and surrounding area is perfect for walking, bike riding and swimming. No need to have a fitness center. Also you can walk to several great wineries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank princessval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've stayed here many times over last ten years and it's always a lovely experience. Rooms are well maintained and cozy. Breakfast is always enjoyable. The location is perfect for up and down valley days for tasting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmktravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thank you, it was a terrific stay! The location is perfect, in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country. The entire staff was competent and pleasant with a wonderfully positive attitude. Definitely recommend the Wine Country Inn to anyone visiting the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We escaped from Seattle's February rains for a wonderful few sunny and warm days in Napa Valley. We booked Wine Country Inn without much knowledge. This Inn is wonderful. The staff was warm, informative and accommodating. When we discovered one morning that the daily served breakfast casserole had been mostly eaten, the chef cooked us wonderful custom omelets. The afternoon wine and appetizers were fantastic. The room we were in was clean, spacious and well furnished. We had a private hot tub out on a patio. The four post bed was advertised as queen but was more like a full and very high off the ground. However, it was very comfortable.
The Inn was a mere 5 minutes from town -- a perfect distance for quiet but convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeattleLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We loved this hotel. We came up for my wife's birthday and they worked with us to upgrade the room. The original room we booked and the upgraded room were both lovely. We really enjoyed the wine and snacks in the evening and utilized the convenient shuttle service to and from dinner. Breakfast was impressive and satisfying. We will be back as soon as we can make it up to St. Helena.

Room Tip: The cottages are expansive and exquisite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loopyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews