We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a surprise, you don't expect the rooms to be so large, the bed and pillows so comfortable, the bathroom to be so large and the breakfast to be so delicious!!!! The service is excellent, everyone is happy to help and so pleasant. I would reccommend this Inn to anyone going to Napa Valley.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Tina K,

Thank you for saying such wonderful things about our Inn! We are very proud of our rooms and our grounds. The staff works very hard to ensure that everything is to an exacting standard. From our large, comfortable beds, to our complimentary breakfast, we ensure that no detail is missed. We are very pleased to hear that they met your satisfaction!!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    231
    96
    60
    34
See reviews for
97
698
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The grounds here remind me of something Disney would produce. The attention they put into every small detail made our stay (turn down service with ice and bottled water, complimentary wine and stocked fridge upon arrival, endless fire logs, free delicious breakfast, etc. ). We stayed in a vineyard room and the ambiance of the vines and fireplace are beyond romantic. The staff was extremely friendly and the free breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel. My wife and I can't wait to come back!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Tony L,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you! At our Inn, we strive to meet the high standards of all of our guests by offering an array of complimentary amenities. From our breakfast offerings, to a half bottle of wine, to our turn down service, we try to offer the best amenities in the Bay Area. It is always nice to hear when that attention to detail does not go unnoticed. We also pride ourselves on our professional and friendly staff.

Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we will see you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a fountain view room it was big, clean,comfortable , beautiful. With a nice chimney. The bathroom was very big. The breakfast was included and was good. The concierge Lisa helped me a lot planning my stay in St Helena. Without a doubt I will come again!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mariana W,

Thank you for your comments! We have a variety of rooms to choose from, but the Fountain View rooms are some of our largest and most comfortable!! Not only do they have a great view, but with the large, comfortable bed and the cozy fireplace, they are perfect for that quick weekend getaway or that long extended stay.

Thank you as well for your comments about our Concierge, Lisa!! She has many connections in the Napa Valley and has helped many people plan their perfect trip to the area. From planning a great winery tour, to getting that "hard to get" reservation at some of the world's top restaurants that we enjoy as neighbors, she can do it all!

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harvest Inn in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Harvest Inn. The property is beautiful. We really enjoyed the grounds. We were traveling with our puppy and the hotel really rolled out the red carpet for her. This is a great place to stay with a dog. The room was really comfortable and the blinds were so good we were able to sleep in until 9 every day without knowing it. All of the staff we encountered were very warm and friendly. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripsiino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear tripslino,

It is always great when our guests bring their four legged friends with them to stay with us!! We welcome pets and have always worked hard to meet their satisfactions as well. We even have our own on property mascot, Peanut! We are glad to hear, as well, that you enjoyed not only our comfortable rooms, but our professional and friendly staff.

Thank you again, and we will see you the next time you find yourself in the Napa Valley!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Harvest Inn and found both the property and the staff to be wonderful. Upon checking in, the front desk manager told us they had a cancellation of one of their vineyard view fireplace suites and offered us an upgrade at a very reasonable price. We found the room and the property to be beautiful and well kept. We especially liked the small bottle of wine and bottles of water that were waiting for us in the room. The included breakfast was also very nice. Overall, a top notch place to stay when you are in Napa.

Room Tip: As for a room close to the vineyard - great views of the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ken M,

We are so pleased to hear about your recent stay with us! Thank you! I am glad to hear that you were able to stay in one of our Vineyard View rooms as they have some of the most beautiful views on our property!! There is nothing like sipping on a glass of wine as the sun sets over the Vineyards.... We also try very hard to meet the exacting standards of our guests by offering many amenities that are included in your stay. A Wine Country Breakfast, half bottle of local Napa Valley wine, bottled water, and our wonderful concierge service are only a few of the amenities we offer our guests!!

Thank you again for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

One if the best hotels I've been to. We stayed in a king fireplace vineyard view room. Price was a bit steep but I think worth it. This hotel has all the best features of a B&B and a larger resort hotel combined.

Room was overlooking a working vineyard, there were workers in cowboy hats occasionally meandering through the plants out back. Room was very large, fireplace worked, hotel staff promptly brought wood refills when asked. Bed was super comfortable, TV was great to watch World Series.

Nice water & juice stocked in room. 2 hot tubs & 2 heated pools which we made use of and were otherwise completely empty. Property was large and very charming, lots of gardens & fountains.

Breakfast was also very nice! Fresh croissants, fruit, cheeses, eggs, etc.

Only minor complaint was when I asked if the staff could help get a reservation at French Laundry, she laughed and asked me if I knew how much it cost to eat there. Not very professional. Needless to say, she did not help with the reservation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ksted,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us!! We are very glad to hear that you liked our property overall. We pride ourselves on our large, comfortable rooms, especially the Vineyard View rooms!! They have some of the best views on our property, and the large fireplaces (with all the wood you would want) are great this time of year when the temperatures at night can get a bit chilly. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed not only our grounds, but our complimentary Wine Country breakfast!!

We do apologize for the less than professional comment you received from one of our staff concerning your reservation request. Our staff is usually some of the most courteous and friendly in the Valley. We will remind them to maintain that professionalism.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harvest Inn very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel in the Napa Valley. The grounds are stunning with redwood trees and an array of lovely flowers, lawns and fountains. The rooms are generous in size and the larger rooms have open fireplaces and balconies. Some rooms overlook the vineyards and beautiful Napa hills. The beds are very comfortable and breakfast good. The pool and spa areas are heated and in a beautifully landscaped area. Overall a lovely relaxed stay in a beautiful spot in the Napa Valley.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable. The larger rooms are quite enormous with a large open firep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear LizandTerry,

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a lovely review!
Our landscapers take great care and pride in keeping the grounds full of beautiful flowers, and trees, and will be pleased to hear you enjoyed them.
Our newly renovated rooms and new beds are sure to give you comfort and relaxation!

We look forward to seeing you again at Harvest Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
16.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Property: Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #3 hotel in Northern California by Condé Nast Traveler's Readers Choice Awards 2016, Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn By Charlie Palmer St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing