We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous & relaxing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We celebrated our birthdays & enjoyed every minute! The grounds are absolutely stunning! We had the perfect suite..a vineyard view with hot tub, beautiful fireplace & well stocked refrigerator with complimentary beverages. The staff is very attentive! The complimentary breakfast located in the darling country kirchen was delicious! I highly recommend the Harvest Inn & Can't wait to go back!!!

Rayan Austin

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raybubble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Raybubble1,

What an absolute honor it is for us to have you stay with us for your birthdays! We are so happy that you were given the perfect room with views, fireplace and a hot tub!

Our staff will love hearing that they attended to your every need. We are truly blessed to have such a caring team, so thank you for your kind words to them.

We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for another special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Even though this hotel is on the main road, we never heard traffic noise. We had a king vineyard room. It had a lovely patio over looking the vineyard. A beautiful stone fireplace. There was a bottle if wine in the room for us when we arrived. The breakfast (included) was fresh and delicious

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear winebarb,

Thank you for staying with us for your romantic getaway. It was our pleasure to take care of you during your trip.

It is wonderful to hear that our convenient location still also granted seclusion and privacy, and that you were able to enjoy the peaceful vineyards from your patio.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harvest Inn soon, where a bottle of wine and breakfast will welcome you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Harvest Inn in June 2012 for my husband's 40th birthday. First I'll say that the breakfast is very plentiful and very tasty. So a big thumbs up on that. It is nice that they offer an appetizer and wine sampling in the afternoon, even if the wine is not very high quality and gave me a headache with only one glass. However, it goes downhill from there.

I realize that most places in Napa tend to be more on the pricier side and fully expected for it not to be as nice as the price indicated it should be. I did not expect for the room to be as dated and worn out looking as it was. While the room was a nice size, EVERYTHING in the room looked like it had been picked up from Walmart quite a few years ago. It wasn't "shabby chic" it was just shabby. The "view" of the vineyards could only be seen by sitting in a closed in little porch area. The bed, was the absolute most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The mattress was so incredibly soft that it offered no support. I don't mean it was of the soft and cozy nature but of the "does this thing have any support at all" nature. When I mentioned this to the staff they apologized and asked me if I wanted to move to a more expensive room. They said that it's a new mattress but I seriously question the honesty of that statement.

Overall it's not a horrible place but it certainly isn't worth the money. I saw many smaller, quaint bed and breakfasts around town that I would try out before selecting this Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in mid-February. Our room was large, and it had a nice, large fireplace, so it was cozy. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, with something for everyone, a nice view of a vineyard, and friendly staff. The complementary wine tasting in the evenings was a pleasant surprise. The grounds are lovely. The only thing to note is that there are no restaurants within about a mile walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestGM, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear LorsHeil,

We are so happy to hear of your cozy stay in February. The fireplace must have been wonderful on those cool nights!

It’s wonderful that you were able to enjoy so many of the hotels offerings, such as the breakfast, the complimentary wine tasting, and the vineyard views behind our property. Next time you could even pop into the lobby for a private garden tour with our chief landscaper.

Our staff looks forward to taking the best care of you again on your next visit to the Harvest Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a couple of snafus at the beginning of our stay that the Inn immediately fixed. The grounds are lovely, the beds and linens are particularly nice. Liked the turn-down service and especially that they fill your ice bucket!! One thing that I noticed was that they change the towels, etc. every day - I like a hotel that lets you put the towels "off the floor" and then you don't get them refreshed. I'd rather that they save a bit of water that way. We were there for 2 nights/3 days. Apparently they also allow dogs at least in some of the rooms, as the couple in the room below us had one, as did a couple in another area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourCardShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestGM, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear YourCardShark,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. While we apologize for the snafus that happened upon arrival, we are pleased to hear that your stay ended up as great! We would love to hear more details regarding your arrival snafus so that we may prevent them in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

It is our conservation policy not to refresh towels that have been hung up, so your experience has given us an opportunity to review our efforts with our team, and we will be sure to honor this preference in the future.

It is the small touches, such as soft linens, filling your ice bucket at turndown, and welcoming all guests (including those with 4 legs) to our property that we hope added to your time here with us.


We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I selected this hotel after reading reviews here on Tripadvisor. We stayed for 3 nights in a king with patio and fireplace. The room was clean and modern. The mattress, pillows, and bedding were so comfortable that I called to get the mattress info. There was a vineyard steps from our room. It was great to start the day with breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast room was conducive to exchanging vineyard recommendations with other guests. The location was centrally located to go any direction for vineyards and restaurants. The concierge was very helpful with restaurant and tasting itineraries prior to our arrival. Grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days at the end of our trip to San Francisco. The moment we pulled into the drive our breathing changed. The grounds were plush and private. The meandering paths and sounds of water put us right at ease. The rooms were clean, the beds were amazing, and the views were gorgeous. There is a coffee bar, with plenty of supplies and nice mugs. They even provide a mini fridge stocked with free water and juice. The bathroom was clean and a very nice size. 2 sinks, nice shower, a magnified light up make-up mirror for the ladies, and a jar of bath salts for a perfect end to the day. The breakfasts were included and offered a nice variety of fresh pastries, delicious fruits and wonderful juices. We stayed in the Manor, in one of the rooms with a balcony and a hot tub. Very private and lots of seating and amazing views of the vines. The beds were so soft and had great pillows and amazingly soft linens. Oh, and the fireplace in our room was a great touch. There is a leather couch and chair, and a coffee table in that area. Great place to put your feet up and enjoy a nice bottle of wine. There was also a small bottle of Chardonay in our room as a welcome gift. Be sure not to miss the Koi pond, It's lovely. They thought if every detail to making certain your stay relaxing and peaceful. I can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
3.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,440 reviews
8.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
16.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range: $244 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #3 hotel in Northern California by Condé Nast Traveler's Readers Choice Awards 2016, Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn By Charlie Palmer St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing