We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
93
165
49
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
165
49
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast poolside room napa valley garden room hot tub and sauna recommend el wine country one night stay nice pool wine glasses mini fridge room was spacious and clean two story close to town rooms are small definitely stay here again downtown st
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 329 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed at El Bonita a few years ago in the summer in one of the small rooms on the highway and said never again. Went back this month and enjoyed the Homestead rooms in the back and would gladly return. The AC is quiet and keeps the rooms cool for a good night of sleep. The new firepit is a great addition for socializing with other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Bonita333, Guest Relations Manager at El Bonita Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and we're thrilled to hear you gave us another chance to show you a wonderful stay. Our Homestead rooms certainly offer guests with roomier accommodations, and we hope you'll be back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel during a prior visit to St. Helena based on a review in the Lonely Planet. When we planned our trip this time, we decided to stay here again. We arrived very early after driving from San Francisco (11 am) and it was too soon to check in. They had no problem with us parking at the motel and leaving the car so we could begin visiting wineries. We could easily use Uber. We returned around 4 to check in. Check in was quick and easy, and staff was helpful. We had a poolside room with two double beds. The room was clean and bright, with windows on both sides. The bathroom was small with just a standing shower. The room had a Keurig and a fridge, as well as a tv with cable. We took the opportunity to use the outdoor pool - it was in a nice fenced in area with a hot tub and sauna. In the morning, they had a compliment continental breakfast (pastries, cereal, coffee, fruit). Checkout was quick and easy. I can not recommend this location enough as a reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation in Napa.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Rquinn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Bonita333, Guest Relations Manager at El Bonita Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and your high recommendation! We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience in Napa Valley and that you selected our motel to be a part of your vacation. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night stay in June . A very cute little motel , easy walking distance to shops / restaurants . Lovely little pool to cool off in . The room itself is very clean and perfect for one night . It is a little on the small side so personally if staying for more than one night I would prefer something bigger but it more than suited our needs . Has air con too which was obviously a definate requirement in 90 degree heat . it is much nicer than some of the other motels I have stayed in , would recommend .

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank wishiwasthere78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Bonita333, Manager at El Bonita Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

We certainly aim to preserve the motel’s earlier charm, and we’re glad to hear our quaint and cozy accommodations suited your needs! We truly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us, and we hope you’ll drop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Delightful rooms and common sitting area to include a wonderful evening getaway by the fire pit to unwind & savor a glass of wine & local white chocolate:raspberry bark- did I mention there is a pool? Kudos

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Bonita333, Manager at El Bonita Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Margaret, thank you for allowing us to be part of your relaxing getaway in Napa Valley. Please keep us in mind if you’re seeking serenity and another chance to un-WINE-d!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

The motel was clean, large rooms, and lovely grounds to sit out, relax and have a drink. Within walking distance of all the wineries and portery we wanted to visit, and a 10/15 minute walk into the town. Great for parking, and the pool area looked nice, although we didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill2K_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Bonita333, Manager at El Bonita Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We hope our accommodations contributed to fun-filled exploration of Napa's illustrious wineries and vast landscape - please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews