We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite in Sac for breakfast”
Review of Dad's

Dad's
Ranked #269 of 2,014 Restaurants in Sacramento
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite in Sac for breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have things I like and things I don't. I like authentic places. I like places that care about customers and that do not have pretense. This is one of them. No pretense good food, good prices,. When we visit Sacramento, we make a stop here almost every time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The American Way Diner”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Quality Food,Prepared wonderfully,Hard work and excellent service.
My eggs and baccon were cooked to perfection. The sourdough bread toasted on the grill was great. The fresh fuirt was cut and cleaned on premice.
A kind of funky through back ambiance that was interesting to read all the signs on the wall.
The place was extremely busy with patrons waiting for a table.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ipswitch00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Option”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Dad's has great food and is a great place for those looking for a gluten free option. You can have gluten free bread for your sandos! Awesome - I don't know of another restaurant that does that in the area. The food is good, patio is nice, and good beer and cider on tap, and the price is right. The service can be hit or miss, but when's it's a hit, it's great!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast - don't be in a hurry”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

A busy place! We arrived for breakfast about 10:45 Sunday morning and had a 30 minute wait. Lobby has two old-fashioned pinball machines to keep kids occupied. Main seating area is small but they have a large outdoor patio where we sat. Manager said she would light the heat lamp & never did. Omelete was good but small. Biscuit a little hard. French toast was awesome! Server was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LANCE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great little place for local brews and yummy home cooking. Always go for the blue plate!

Helpful?
Thank SweethomeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dad's also viewed

 

Been to Dad's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing