We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our longtime favorite local bakery.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freeport Bakery

Freeport Bakery
Ranked #3 of 36 Bakeries in Sacramento
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our longtime favorite local bakery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Carrot Cake is my hubs very favorite. He also loves the Spice, Red Velvet, and Fruit Basket cakes and the cinnamon rolls. Every cake they bake here is fabulous! They make delicious gluten-free cakes too, upon request. Freeport Bakery was way ahead of the curve with gluten-free goodies.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CleveandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I got blueberry and banana choc chip muffins and a double choc chip cookie. The muffins were nothing special, fare I may make at home and I'm not a good baker. The cookie was tasty if not overpriced. I was really excited to try this place and maybe get my birthday tiramisu here, but I left deflated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Sacramento!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

No matter what you're looking for Freeport Bakery can and will make it best. Wedding cakes to due for, seasonal favorites, daily specials. If you are a baked goods addict like me this place will be your worst nightmare, (BEST DREAM)! Chocolate cake like you've never had, fruit basket cake from heaven, cinnamon rolls and breads & rolls.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pnpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great espresso and biscotti !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We second the amazing espresso! We only got a chocolate covered biscotti but it was delicious. The service was so friendly and attentive! Cute space definitely check it out great energy!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avabava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Yes, this is where the locals go! Fruit basket cake to die for. Everything else is fabulous! They have EVERYDAY.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacksondlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freeport Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Freeport Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing