We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean comfy rooms . . . Quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Sacramento
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is located away from downtown, you drive through a mostly residential neighborhood to get there. It is a nice looking building, nicely landscaped and clean. The staff was really friendly, courteous and helpful. There was a problem with my reservation (i booked it through my company travel website and for some reason the reservation was cancelled) which was probably not the fault of the hotel however they gave me a nice room anyways. The room had a king bed and a small living room area. it was separated from the sleeping area by a wall unit with a built-in fireplace with glass doors so you could see through from one area to the other. The Westin Heavenly bed was terrific as always. Although there were flat screen TVs in both areas, the one in the living area had a much clearer/sharper picture, the reception on other one was not as good. I ordered room service for breakfast which came quickly and met expectations. There isn't much to the lobby - although it has seating with comfy sofas. There looks like there would be a bar, but it did not look open when i checked in at night or in the morning. Some of the rooms face the river, which is probably a nice view. There is also outside seating on a deck area overlooking the river. that is probably what all the hotels charge. I would recommend this hotel if you want something quiet, close to but not right in the heart of downtown. Also if you like Starwood properties, this is probably the best choice in Sacramento. It was a pretty good value, comparable to other similar hotels in the area. Parking was a bit expensive (I used the valet, not sure if there is a self-park option) but .

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_marie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our goal as a staff is to be friendly and as welcoming as possible to each guest, I am happy we were able to accomplish this with you. We are still a relatively new Westin property so there a changes to the lobby and some public areas coming soon, so stay tuned for that. Again, thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 261 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pulled up to the hotel. There didn't seem to be any specific area to park for check-in. The place we choose was in valet. The nice valet guy said we could park here but he'd need our keys. Parking for the non-valet is almost two blocks away. While standing in line waiting for the lone desk clerk we decided to use the valet, a $21 a night charge. Again, the valet guys were very friendly.
The room was nicely appointed. The Heavenly Shower in this room, well, the water was HOT or VERY HOT...No cool water at all. The Heavenly Bed, well, it was the firmest bed on our whole California journey. We did not sleep well at all. WAY TOO FIRM. The coffee service...two packets of coffee, two packets of sugar, and two packets of creamer. I hope no one needs anything additional.
On the positive, we did not notice any freeway noise. Our air conditioning worked just fine.
Maybe I was expecting too much...

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flxible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of us. We are a newer Westin and we replaced all of the existing beds with new Heavenly beds in April and maybe they are still too new for you, especially if you like a really soft mattress. Also if you needed more coffee or creamer or sugar you can always ask us for these items as placing two in each room is our standard but it doesn't mean that is all you get. I am glad that the valets were kind to you and wwe wouldn't expect anything less from them. I hope the bed situation does not deter you from trying us out again. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Functional hotel with a nice restaurant and pleasant staff. It's location is not the best if you have business in downtown, but my husband was there for a meeting so it was nice to have all the amenities (pool, fitness, good restaurant) at hand. Room service was very disorganized - both times we had to call back for missing items, once for cold food and cream that had turned. But they corrected the problems quickly.
We had a room in the 340's and if you have trouble walking a distance I would suggest requesting a room closer to the elevator.
I treated myself to a spa treatment and was so glad I did! Yung(sp) the esthetician was amazing. The spa is nicely appointed, with everything a spa should have.

Room Tip: We had a room in the 340's and if you have trouble walking a distance I would suggest requesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please keep in mind that even though we are not located in the downtown sector, we are quite close and we do offer a shuttle into downtown at no charge. The shuttle service is a first come first serve--the shuttle travels in a 5 mile radius around the hotel which includes downtown, so next time you visit just ask if it is available should you feel the need to venture into downtown. I apologize for the room service issues, I will bring it to the attention of the restaurant, but I am glad they were able to correct the issues quickly. Spa Lale is a sanctuary, the epitome of relaxation. I am glad you were able to utilize the amenities we have to offer and we look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

staff was friendly. really had a long day travelling and only stayed here to drop my head so can't comment too much on the experience. I found it perfectly fine - clean, updated. room service came from scott's and was fine. my colleague took a walk along the water so seemed to be a perfectly serviceable place. windows opened which to me is a major plus compared to all the city hotels I stay in which seal you in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavybiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. Our goal is to ensure a comfortable stay and to provide friendly service to our guests and I am glad we were able to accomplish this with you. I do hope next time you come stay you can actually enjoy the various amenities that we offer. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to providing you with the same great service and comfortable stay next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I was a little nervous about staying here after the most recent reviews but I have to disagree with the most recent postings. I love this hotel! Every staff person I met was welcoming, friendly and helpful! Jacquelin at the front desk was so helpful and friendly and made us feel so welcomed. Upon checking in she offered to make our dinner reservations. I am glad she did as it was quite busy at the restaurant. I love the decor of the hotel. It is classy and classical. The room was large, quiet (and yes, we were on the I-5 side), the bed super comfortable. My husband stated it feels a little like a resort on the river and we both said that when we book a hotel, this is exactly what we are looking for! I will definitely stay here again anytime I am in Sacramento. We did not need to be downtown so the location was absolutely perfect! Thank you Westin for a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itech425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you very much for writing this review. Reading your review is quite refreshing after the last couple of reviews, but everyone has their own opinions and they are entitled to them. We do our best to make sure each guest leaves the hotel feeling good about the hotel choice they made and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The parkview rooms are very quiet as our engineering team has gone through great lengths to ensure the peace and quiet on that side of the hotel. Again, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with the Tripadvisor world and look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm speachless with the treatment I recieved at this property. I used a suite night upgrade from SPG because mine are starting to expire. My "suite" is a regular room on the corner. I know that suite designation is up to the property. But I was so shocked in the room that I called the fornt desk to say I think you made a mistake. Response was "does your room have a fireplace?" Said no. Then surly manager told me they consider this regular corner room is a suite. He was rude and then debated with me what a suite is. I really hope NONE of you ever pay for a suite and get room 346. It's over the kitchen. Sitnky! And the I-5 Noise is awful. Also, this location is very far from downtown. So, don't book for business. I'm definately booking my next three meetings back at the Sheraton Grand. They know all about service and style. Also, this "suite" doesn't have a desk. Excuse the ty[pos because I'm writing this from the most uncomfortable table chair/situation for work I've ever encountered from SPG. I will tell you that the only bright spot was that Robert the valet is a superstar. All of the staff should take his demeanor as a hallmark of what service is. I even called my ambassador at SPG to specifically tell them (1) property sucks; and (2) Robert should be GM.

Room Tip: Um, considering 346 is a "suite", forget staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am sorry that you felt the way you did about the room you were in. In speaking the the manager on duty that you spoke with that evening, you were given 1,000 points for your dissatisfaction with the room and the inability to upgrade you to a different suite as we were sold out. I do apologize that this was not to your satisfaction and I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Terrible (no) service. Located next to I-5, the rooms are very noisy. If you ask for different rooms staff turns very unfriendly. Rooms are furnished with the latest cheap chic. No mini bar. I will never stay here again and I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. It is always good for us to hear varying opinions of our property. We do our best to serve our guests as best we can and to make sure their stays are enjoyinable, I am sorry the level of service was not up to your standard and that your stay was not enjoyable. Again, thank you for taking the time to write and wish you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,738 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
6.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Sacramento

Address: 4800 Riverside Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95822-1739 (Formerly Le Rivage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#29 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $177 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of California’s capital, The Westin Sacramento is a peaceful getaway on the banks of the Sacramento River. Downtown—home to the state capitol and the convention center—and Old Sacramento are just a few minutes away.Treat yourself to a decadent session in our full-service, award-winning spa. Relax by the pool or the river while sipping a glass of wine from a local vineyard. Host a memorable gathering in our 9,000 square feet of meeting and event space.Our 101 luxurious guest rooms and suites ensure a re-energizing stay. The Westin Heavenly Bed® comprises layers of comfort for an uninterrupted night’s rest, while the bathroom offers a deep-soaking claw-foot tub and White Tea by Westin™ amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rivage Sacramento
Hotel Le Rivage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing