We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Ranked #63 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel was great for the price.The staff were prompt and very helpful.The only thing i kinda didnt like was the fact that it didnt have any access to a pool or hot tub at all.Otherwise awesome stay.My daughter also liked the rooms.She stayed a couple days prior to me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Sacramento - Arden Way. It's always refreshing to see quality feedback from our valued guests like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Overall, this is a nice and well-priced place to stay for either a few nights or several weeks (as I am doing). The property is also fenced all the way around except for the parking lot entrance (which is on a side street), so security shouldn't be a big concern and I haven't heard or seen any problems... nice if you are traveling with your stuff in a car/trailer (but still use common sense).

Two things to be aware of, though. First, the free wifi is terribly slow... around 200kb/s at all times, day or middle of the night. Do not expect to be able to watch videos or use data-intensive web services, like cloud-based documents, with ease. When you log in to the network, it tells you that you can upgrade the wifi speed for a fee, but when it asks you if you'd like to do this, the options are "No" and "No". I kid you not.

Second thing: The dryers in the laundry are on their last limbs. Even using one of the dryers that are not out of service, the heat they put out is very tepid. No amount of fabric softener will yield wrinkle-free (or even wrinkle-free-ish) results. There are six dryers, and I've been here for several weeks and have watched as they've played "musical chairs" with the dryers -- one week these two or three dryers will be out of service, the next week a different set. All of them are out of service at some point or another, and there's never an instant where more than three or four are working. This is my #1 aggravation with the hotel... I find it disingenuous to keep juggling broken dryers around when common sense would dictate purchasing new ones. For this unscrupulousness I am deducting a star from the four I feel are otherwise warranted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitsuneSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Our goal is to provide a consistent, dependable Internet experience which is crucial for our guests who are often staying with us for long periods of time while on business. That's why we have invested so much in a technology infrastructure that supports our guests' internet needs. I assure you that I take your comments very seriously, and that we will continue to invest in reliable wireless Internet access for our guests. In additon I will further investigate and address any issues that may pertain to the dryers not working properly.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for 1 night while we visited the state fair. It was close by(1.5 mi.) from the fair. Check in was pleasant and easy. We got a AAA rate. The room was clean. I could hear the freeway, but the air conditioner hum gave me a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Sacramento - Arden Way. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent room, very clean! We needed a lot of help getting our way around the area and they were able to provide us with very great service, so it made our stay a lot more comfortable! We stayed there for 3 days and since day one they were willing to help us with everything! We need to print some paper work and they were more than happy to do that for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parsa-hoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Sacramento - Arden Way. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise...just off Business Rt 80 through Sacramento. The property has been newly remodeled. My room had a comfortable bed, regular size refrigerator, 2-burner stove, microwave and sink in the kitchen. New flat panel TVs are in each room. Clean and spacious bathroom area. Although the rooms are clearly for extended stays (no daily maid service unless there's a problem), the staff is helpful for whatever you need.

At less than $60 a night---this is a true bargain, and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at Extended Stay America Sacramento - Arden Way. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors. Please don't hesitate to call on us for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Santreese, Donte, and Liz were all very welcoming. Made my stay enjoyable. Will stay again when I return in 2 months

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gldnboy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

"Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay America Sacramento - Arden Way. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area and we look forward to hosting you during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was told the monthly rate is $826 when I checked-in during my trial one week stay. I decided to sign a contract for a two month stay and was I informed the rate was really $125 more per month than I was originally quoted.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Sacramento - Arden Way. I am eager to respond to your issue specifically, but our privacy policy prohibits me from discussing particulars regarding your credit card. Our company does reserve the right to change pricing, but we do guarantee your rate at the time your reservation is booked. Prices quoted are not guaranteed unless a reservation is made. Please rest assured that I would be glad to discuss any erroneous billing with you in person if you wish so your concerns can be resolved. Please do not hesitat to reach out to the property directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.5 mi away
Arden Star Hotel
Arden Star Hotel
#44 of 81 in Sacramento
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

Address: 2100 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento/Arden Hotel Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Extended Stay Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing