We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I ended up staying here instead of the...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I ended up staying here instead of the...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

I ended up staying here instead of the extended stay hotel I was originally planning on going to because of the price, cleanliness, and excellent staff. I was expecting a "get what you pay for" inn (ie; motel 6) but was pleasantly suprised to be proven wrong. I will most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family whenever they visit Sacramento.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacsupernerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    120
    72
    41
    50
See reviews for
115
66
89
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
grass valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

great place if you are on a budget,location is perfect

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sekinne2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, March 7, 2010
Thank you for posting great comments about your recent visit. We appreciate that you voiced the value in our property and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Great location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and local parks for fishing ,kayaking, and hiking/walking

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Time4Me88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, Ca.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

Filthy, Smelly (Smoky Non-Smoking Rooms), Dangerous (2 police visits), Saw DRUG DEALS, Terrible (NO) Service, Toilet didn't work, A/C noisy, Cigarette Burns in Bedding in our "NON SMOKING" Room. Looked like some died on the carpet, Scary People Around (even the Ones The Police Didn't Take Away).
Then when you respond to their survey with "Scathing Complaints" instead of a refund offered you get a form letter from the so-called concerned owner. I just read one to someone else that was word for word the same as what was sent to me. WHAT A CRUEL JOKE OF A BUSINESS AND A MENACE TO CIVILIZED PEOPLE!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trubidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
Thank you for bringing to our attention concerning value,rooms,location,cleanliness and service. We wished you had informed us of the problem while at the hotel. We gladly would have made the repairs or moved you and your family to more acceptable room. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected. We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

I stayed here for two days and did not run or here about any trouble. I felt fairly safe in this area. If you are only going to be staying a couple of nights and pretty much only need a clean ,comfortable place to sleep , I would recommend.
plus when staying here ask for the sacramento gold card(its free!) as it gives you discounts and offers to various tourist activites and shopping centers.
Pros: Free internet and complimentary breakfast (although basic , orange juice and muffins)
Cons: Rooms are falrly basic with no additional appliances

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nz353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, February 16, 2010
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Good Nite Inn Sacramento during two business trips. During the first trip, I was apprehensive about the surroundings and later received warnings from locals to be careful in that area. Our one night there passed uneventfully and while it was not as nice as other motels, the stay was unremarkable. We were not so lucky on our second stay.

The experience was bad from the beginning and only got worse. Here is how the awful experience escalated:

The room reeked of stale cigarette smoke.

There was no fridge in the room (most motels supply a small one).

The blanket had long black hairs embedded into the fuzzy fibers, so clearly had not been washed (and probably needed to be thrown out by then, anyway). It was disgusting.

The sheets had not been washed, either, as evidenced by tiny curly black hairs. By the time I noticed this, it was late in the evening and we were tired with a very busy day ahead of us.

Around 11:00 p.m., a rowdy group of teens started partying in the room next door. At 12:30 a.m., my partner politely asked them to keep the noise down. When they continued to party on the balcony outside our door and bang on the walls in their adjacent room, my partner called the office and asked them to handle the situation, which included not only very loud partying but also underage drinking. There were at least 12-15 kids partying in that room, and many of them spilling out onto the balcony.

At 1:30 a.m., after being subjected to non-stop obscenities and the n-word, yelling, and loud music, we called the office again and asked that the police be called. We informed the person again that there was underage drinking going on in the next room,

At 2:45 a.m., the disturbances continued and I called the office to ask them to call the police and to ask what the number was for the Sacramento police (I didn't want to call 911). I was told that he would look it up and call me right back.

No one called me back, and the shouting and partying on the balcony right outside our door and in the next room continued.

At 4:00 a.m., I called the office again and mentioned that no one had called me back with the police department phone number. I was told, "Oh, I'll call the police now." You'll call the police NOW? After 4 hours of this? I am a very tolerant person but the noise level was very loud, and we could not get any sleep. I insisted on being given the police number myself and called in a nuisance report. The noise quieted down completely by 4:30 a.m.

All the situation required was a call to the police. Why did it take 4 hours of complaints and loss of crucial sleep on a business trip to convince the front desk person that this was necessary??

The next morning, the person working the front desk was "not authorized" to give us a refund, but promised a manager would call me immediately. I have not heard from the manager yet.

Sleep at this motel if you like dirty rooms, filthy beds, raging miscreants partying until 4:30 a.m. outside your door, and unresponsive staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akimbo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire
during your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from
our customers, as their comments are vital for us to
continue improving our accommodations.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the
attention of our housekeeping department and the management. While the lack
of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard
of our motel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude
on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the
inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will
give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

This hotel was really pleasant. Room service was really professional and courteous and so was the late check in. Really good service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billvaj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.5 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#46 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#52 of 80 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
5.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Property: Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing