We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A suprising stay at the "Good Nite Inn Sacramento"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento
1 review
“A suprising stay at the "Good Nite Inn Sacramento"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

Recently I was assigned to audit a State Department in Sacramento. The assignment was last minute and urgent. I wasn't able to request a travel advance and had to use my own money and be reimbursed at a later date. So I picked a hotel within close proximity of my daily commute. Upon check in, I was totally surprised at the rate which included a government discount. The check in staff (Sharma) was was most accomodating to my needs (non-smoking room). Upon arrival to my assigned room, I was even more amazed how clean the room was and how sanitized the bathroom and sink area were. Even more, I noticed that the parking lot and the walk areas were well lighted and gave me a great sense of security. This made me sleep well at nights and I was well rested for my tedious task at work the next day. I've since told many co-workers about this hotel and they too seemed shocked at the quality descibed during my visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacboi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Dear "Sacramentol"thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    111
    64
    41
    49
See reviews for
110
64
85
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

Good Nite Inn was a surprise to me. I thought for the price, I was headed for a restless nite in a low grade hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The gentleman @ the front desk was very pleasant, professional, & curtious. My room was clean, attractive, & comfortable. Also, being a single woman, I felt very safe & secure. Keep doing what your doing Good Nite Inn!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillkarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 21, 2009
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

We were pleasantly impressed with the Good Nite Inn in Sacramento. The room was very clean, as were the towels, bedding, and even the carpet. The location was perfect. The service was outstanding, with careful attention to our specific requests. We intend to use Good Nite Inn in our future travels to Sacramento and elsewhere when possible. The value can not be beat.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenisle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 21, 2009
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinese Camp, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

I found friendly staff and a clean room with a comfortable bed at a cost that I found hard to believe when I first saw it. Easy to get to when you come off the freeway. I got 2 hours extra sleep because I did not have to drive down in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 16, 2009
Thank you for posting great comments about your recent visit. We appreciate that you voiced the value in our property and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Good Night Inn (Sacramento) was a very comfortable clean hotel. I slept great and will definitely stay there the next time I need a room in a city where they are.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadair_1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 16, 2009
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Check-in guy was great. Arrived with some noise to my reservation that was the fault of the booking engine and not the hotel. He took care of it and got me in a bed at a reasonable hour. Was a little further from the airport than I hope, but otherwise I was pleased.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 2, 2009
Dear "ark" thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyvic2
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

The young women working the front desk was awesome.....Sorry I don't recall her name but she was excellent!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyvic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, October 28, 2009
Dear "ladyvic2"thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
2.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#36 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Property: Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing