We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Derby, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night whilst passing through Sacremento. The hotel was ok for the price we paid, it was located just off the freeway so was a little noisy. The room was basic but did have a fridge which was handy. We did hear some noise from other guests as the walls were quite thin. The parking at the hotel was free. The location of the hotel seemed safe enough although it was aprox a 10 minute drive into Sacremento. For the price that we paid the the hotel was good for a night stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, October 5, 2009
Dear Derby - England

Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    123
    74
    43
    51
See reviews for
119
67
89
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ukiah
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Considering this was the "low budget" hotel, I found it to be very satisfactory. I also found that the hotel staff to be patient, not only with myself but with other customers that I saw go in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, October 5, 2009
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Slept well, very quiet, I wouldnt stay near the back side of the hotel, its a little noisier.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr435sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand - General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Dear "dr435sm"
Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Booked two rooms, one for the wife and I, and one for my two daughters aged twenty. Both initial rooms stank of smoke. The girl on reception was very good, and we tried several rooms before we found two that were OK. Hotel on noisy road, and other guests also noisy.
Windows not very secure. Booked for two nights , left after first night, but no refund as we booked with expedia. Hotel was not dear, but perhaps our expectations were too high.

Would be OK for stay, if you don't mind smoke or noise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBeckfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, October 5, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire
during your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from
our customers, as their comments are vital for us to
continue improving our accommodations.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the
attention of our housekeeping department. While the lack
of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard
of our motel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude
on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the
inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will
give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I stayed in the Good Nite Inn Sacramento for 3 nights when a relative was graduating from the CHP academy there. The location is literally right next to the freeway but I need ambient noise to sleep anyway. The room was clean and tidy and surpassed my expectations. I wanted to take the pillows home so badly they were that comfortable. Being a little taller than the average girl at 5'10 the showerhead surprisingly didnt hit me in the back of the head and the water pressure was phenomenal. The girl at the front desk who checked me in was extremely courteous and pleasant. The only complaint I had was due to other guests being rude and noisy but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveismysin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand - General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Dear "Loveismysin7"

Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property, great service, a safe environment and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. Building is solid and therefore quiet. Handy to both Freeway and Lightrail - close to the county center.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand - General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Thank you "miquel95929" for posting great comments about your recent visit. We appreciate that you voiced the value in our property and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This Goodnight Inn in Sacramento, is always consistent with clean nice roomy rooms, very polite friendly employees. I have stayed here many times over the years and will im sure stay many more over the years to come..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMichael47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, Satish Chand at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Thank you "MTMichael47" for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
GNI Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
5.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#35 of 81 in Sacramento
281 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#38 of 81 in Sacramento
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Property: Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing