We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Ranked #33 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great service and a nice room. Everything was clean and the property looked good. We had a queen room on the 3rd floor. There is an elevator which was great. No breakfast, but for the price and location to the freeway, it was the best deal of a 2 week trip. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kippeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome. We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 468 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I arrived at 1am and there was a smashed up car outside reception so a bit intimidating. Also I got the impression there are permanent residents at the hotel who would maybe be homeless otherwise.

That said I wasn't terrified, just a bit nervous. My room smelled as though the previous resident had been smoking all night, even though I had asked for non smoking.

Nevertheless the bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean too.

In the night my room actually shook and also there was banging on my floor from the room below. No idea what was going on there.

The staff were nice but at night they are behind a safety window.

I'd stay here again if I was travelling on a budget with my boyfriend but would avoid going back alone.

Room Tip: Don't arrive late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smukketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our service to be efficient though we are very sorry to hear of the areas where we fell short. We pride ourselves in providing a consistently clean and well maintained accommodation. Your feedback will be put to good use towards that end. We are sorry to hear that this did not meet your expectations. We hope we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent service and very good place, very good prices very pretty place the only thing there were not towels but went to front desk and they helped and they were very helpful. this is my second time i stay there and both times were excellent. If I every return to Sacramento which I doubt that hotels will be the one I will stay in. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velma n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice at an affordable rate. I don't have any complaints, my husband would have liked more channels on the TV. But since I'm not much of a TV watcher, it didn't bother me a bit! Compared to the other choices you have for motels in the same price range this one tops them all! It only takes a few minutes to get to nearby hospitals!They have a clean pool and an elevator, too, which is rare with such value! I will stay again if the need arises!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience. We are pleased that we were able to WOW you! We look forwarded to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have now stayed several times at this motel. For the price it is ideal. We only want a comfortable bed and a clean bath as we are out the entire day and return around 9 or 10 at night. I have also stayed at the Comfort Inn next door. If I am going to spend alot of time in the room..there the rooms are outfitted more and you do get breakfast and a newspaper. You also pay $50 extra for that. The Hyatt is also wonderful downtown and that is about $170 a night. Adds up over two or three nights..especially if you are in the room only to sleep. So far I have found Good Nite Inn to be just fine..and will be back. I agree with another reviewer..this is a solid basic place to stay, not a resort. I appreciate having choices to suit different situations. I hope the rooms stay as clean and functional as I have found them in the past and I will certainly continue to return.

Room Tip: I like first floor rooms for ease of in and out..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicagogw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting UC Davis. I see the references to sketchy people in other reviews...what an understatement! There was definitely questionable activity going on creating an unsafe environment. The room smelled horrible even though it was non smoking. The front desk clerk barely spoke English. We were there one hour before realizing we did not feel safe staying over night. Of course, they would not allow a refund for either of the two nights we had booked through SW Airlines/Travelocity but even being out the money didn't matter. We couldn't get out of there fast enough!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in ,during your stay or during your check out so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place was horrible. I have never stayed in such a rat hole. The first night there I found a childrens book tucked in between the sheets and blankets of one of the beds. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk, I received the response of Our cleaning staff always does a great job. Well apparently not. I wrote an email upon returning home. The manager responded with We are aware of problems and we are working on fixing them. No apologies, No we want to make this right. Nada. This place and the staff suck.
Also I just received a letter in the mail that all of my information was stolen, during a breakin. What the hell?? There is supposed to be a front desk person there 24 hrs a day?? something doesnt sound right about this. It has also taken them a month to send out the letter about My information being stolen. Great job Good Nite inn. Buyer beware. This place is cheap, but you most definitively get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because business travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at Good Nite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
7 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#55 of 83 in Sacramento
163 reviews
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
293 reviews
5.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#18 of 83 in Sacramento
515 reviews
6 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#41 of 83 in Sacramento
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Address: 25 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing