We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay if you are on parole.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Sacramento / Rancho Cordova
Ranked #70 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay if you are on parole.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is hard to believe that Travelodge allows the owners of this motel to keep their franchise license. This motle is a noisy, dirty, unhealthy, unsafe place for normal travelers to stay. It is a good place to stay if you want to meet criminals and drug users. The non-smoking room smelled bad, and the carpets were stained. After we requested new (clean) sheets and towels, we were given new sheets but not towels. The walls were thin, and we could hear lots of partying at late hours in the back rooms, hallways, and parking lot. Laundry was hanging on the common walls on the second floor. Lots of trash in the parking lot. Not worth the "bargain" price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrazeeNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    27
    47
    47
    95
See reviews for
75
36
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is by far THE WORST motel I've ever seen. Our first room we walked in and there was dental floss on the ground, styrofoam cups full of ashes and cigarette butts and the carpets were absolutely disgusting. There are people who chill outside all hours of the night, people setting off fire crackers, overall incredibly crappy. The showers are broken and there were bugs in our bed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StachJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Service was poor - supposed to be ADA, could not get wheelchair from front door to bathroom, no shower chair - only one set of towels for two people, washcloth rare - NONE to VERY POOR internet connection - hold in bathroom door - hole on bedspread, pillows non-existant - no Kleenex - worker communication problems, did not understand English.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stevan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hi i'm not happy with the services travelodge provide on my last 2 nigths i stay, reason, they give me a non-smoking room and all rrom smell cigarrete, second issue the TV is not working, and the remote control is not on the room, I notify to reception and request for a new better room, unfortunately they dont have any more room,s I request to change the tv, never they change, after i return for my sports activities I find the housekeeper dont provide any service, this is a very bad service for me., I made a complaint again to the recepcionist is when he take a decision to give me a new room next day. other issue pool is not on service when tha day is to hot like 90 degrees I'm not happy with the service provide this hitel on this area and i like you take care on my notes, is not only my self is other people with the same problem. if you have other question you can contact me, you ready has all my information on your syste,

thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Be prepared for a facility that is used by long term tenants, who, besides smoking outside their non-smoking rooms, also service their cars in the lot, etc. We lucked out (unlike our friends) and got a reasonable room, the only complaint being that we had to wear shoes in the room because the carpet was dirty and felt oily/damp. Breakfast needs are best served by the Carls Jr. over the road. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool surround a bit dirty, pool water clean.
Next time I'll pay the difference to stay in a hotel that is actually a hotel and not a low-rent apartment complex.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_S_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#30 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#48 of 80 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sacramento / Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sacramento / Rancho Cordova

Property: Travelodge Sacramento / Rancho Cordova
Address: 9646 Micron Ave, Sacramento, CA 95827-2616 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sacramento / Rancho Cordova 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sacramento / Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Sacramento
Travel Lodge Sacramento
Sacramento Travel Lodge
Sacramento Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing