We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, nice folks, good stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Thought I'd post a positive review, some of the ones here might give you the wrong opinion... I had a trade show here in town this week, stayed here 4 nights. Ate here at the hotel for breakfast daily, dinner one night and drinks/ appetizers one night with some colleagues, all great. Service in the bar was on the slow side, but other than that every encounter with a staff member was pleasant. Breakfast was done well with some creative items on the menu. Bed VERY comfortable, updated furnishings and nice decor in the room.

Pet friendly, we had our two miniature dachshunds with us and there are lots of places to take them for walks, the pet charge was $50 for the stay. Only beef I had was that I'd called to say we'd be in very late the first night and had to wait 15 minutes at 3 am for the system to come back up... I'd hoped the person I spoke with would have had it printed up.

Internet access is pricey, I'm a Hilton Diamond member, so no charge for me, but I agree, it's common for most mid range hotels these days to allow access at no charge. That's the worst I can say though; all in all, a nice week in a nice spot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sberhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunebuggyfun, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2010

Thank-you for your response and choosing Doubletree Hotel Sacramento! We like to hear the positive feedback too! We would like to thank-you for letting us know about the bar staff and we are looking into the internet pricing. We look forward to your next stay with us, so we can beat your expectations again! Thank-you again for choosing Doubletree Hotel Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2009

This is a nice hotel, especially for the price I got via a bidding website. If i would have had to pay full price, I do not think I would have reviewed it a highly. No fridge, no microwave, and we were disappointed no in-room wireless internet. There was a $10/day fee for a connection. it was very quiet, but it was over the Christmas holiday and there weren't many guests. Very good location to freeway and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunebuggyfun, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2010

Thank-you for choosing Doubletree Hotel Sacramento! We take into consideration the price of our internet on a daily basis, unfortunatley we are held to a corporate standard. We do offer a number of packages, that include internet access wit the room rate. When reserving our hotel next time, please ask the reservation agent to help you find these packages. Thank-you again for choosing Doubletree Hotel Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

When I checked in at 9pm I found the smoke detector in the room was beeping. I called the front desk and asked for a new room. Was told that they would not accommodate my request and that they would send an engineer to the room. After 20 minutes I took my bags to the front desk, told them I'd be sitting in the chair in front of them and asked that they inform me when the smoke detector had been fixed (9:20 pm at this point). Forty minutes later (10pm) I approached the desk and asked if the detector had been fixed yet. The woman called the engineer and was told that he'd called the other woman at the desk 30 minutes before to let her know it had been taken care of. As far as I'm concerned this was completely unacceptable. Will not stay at this hotel again, and will think twice about a Double Tree. I travel A LOT. Have never experienced this level of disregard here or internationally.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where2GoWhere2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunebuggyfun, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2010

Thank-you for choosing Doubletree Hotel Sacramento! We missed an opportunity to WOW you, so we thank-you brining this to our attention. We will take this to our Front Desk team and your this situation as a training item and We look forward to your next visit, so we can beat your expectations. Thank-you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

I have reserved a couple of rooms for my friends and I for the upcoming weekend, and I am already regretting it. As per instructions after booking the rooms online I called the hotel to confirm the number of beds...as I was needing two rooms, each one with double beds. It seemed to me like a simple ordeal, but the clerk on the other end was rude and wasn't very helpful, as he was telling me that he couldn't hear me... though I could hear that it was extremely loud in the background like club music or something on his end of the line. He told me to call back and hung up on me. Very unprofessional. Didn't sound to me like a nice quiet place to stay at, especially since it is only a wed night and not even the week end yet. I am not feeling very confident that i will arrive on friday and get exactly what I've reserved. Is it not important to have well mannered, knowledgeable staff answering phones, since they may be the first person a guest may interact with at a hotel? Hope they will be more impressive when I do get there. I only rated it 1 star because I have not checked in yet. Perhaps I will change my mind after after the week end.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandieWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunebuggyfun, manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2009

We apologize for your first impression of our hotel! The priority of our staff is make you feel welcome and appreciated; clearly we missed an opportunity to WOW you! We are embarrassed that your first impression made you want to write this review. We would like to know how your stay went, so that we can follow-up on any other concerns. Thank-you again for choosing Doubletree Hotel Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

My vehicle was broken into and items stolen just outside the portico to the right of the entrance. I was close so I did not think there would be a problem…boy was I wrong. It amazed me that the employee was not even surprised and just went about the business of gathering his report information. He informed me that the Sacramento Police Department is understaffed, do not treat car break-ins as a priority and to call them is useless. You must file your report online. I have used this hotel for presentations, seminars and meetings in the past, but now I will think twice before using them again. I will also make sure I warn my travel industry partners before they think of using this hotel for their functions. The room price is usually good, but not when you have to replace everything in your car. It seems that lately the hotel is a target for the criminal element, as they have learned that the Doubletree Hotel Sacramento takes little interest in stopping their productivity.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVisAlwaysInHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Just perfect! Great place to stay and no drawbacks. Enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed 3 nights for a convention in midst of cross country trip. Before even checking in I was concerned about this hotel. I was meeting people out there for a yearly convention . Called another guest who had arrived the day before I was scheduled to and got some disturbing news. The organizer upon checking in had nobody to help her unload her car for an event that was planned well in advance (years). While unloading on a trip to her room her car was broken into. All convention attendees info ( credit cards etc.) was stolen. This was a great inconvenience and worry for all 300 plus of us. What kind of hotel is this? At check in I asked clerk straight out if I needed to worry about my car in their lot. I was told that it did indeed happen a bit and that hotel had no security or cameras in lot. For what this hotel charges per night I don't think it would kill them to hire a couple of guards or install some video so guests feel safe. All that being said this hotel is clean quiet and well maintained. The public areas are pretty and staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds are nice with a large pool and lovely gardens with a stream and ducks. The property is sprawling so be ready to do some walking to and from your room though. Okay place to stay if you are not driving or have a rental. would recommend but with some warnings.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highwaybound40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunebuggyfun, owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Thank-you for your response! The Doubletree Hotel Sacramento did house the convention, however the incident did not happen here. After further investigation, the incident in question actually took place at a competitor hotel located accros the street. The Doubletree Hotel Sacramento takes the security of guests, guest’s property and safety of our employees very seriously and investigates all reported situations. We have a security team onsite that monitors and patrols the entire property, though we can’t be everywhere at all times, we strive to do our best. We apologize for this occurrence and hope that it doesn’t deter you from choosing our location in the future. We would like to take this opportunity to Thank-you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Sacramento and look forward to beating your expectations next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
862 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $115 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing