We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great staff, great accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Great staff, great accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff was very helpful in making sure my stay was perfect, whether it was ensuring I had a refrigerator for medical supplies or providing a pet-friendly room with an exit nearby for easy access to the parking lot. Just great all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    358
    226
    138
    83
See reviews for
198
126
71
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed during a business trip in February. Asked for ground floor at check-in, and was easily accommodated. Friendly staff, great room service, clean and very spacious room. Lots of amenities, and the cookies at the front desk, are second to none.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I arrived a little early and asked if i could check in, after waiting about an hour and half, i asked to check in again because i was tired from traveling. So they gave me a king size room even tho i have paid for the deluxe king size, i paid for my own parking and overall front desk wasnt that helpful if anything i thought they were only for Hilton Honors guests. (Although they had free matches).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nabil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmichael, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel facilities and staff where excellent! I highly recommend this facility for any and all Banquet meeting needs. I contacted Banquet personel prior to find podium measurements to design a special flower arrangement and there staff was not only exact on measurements but also made my request a good experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Rick K,

Thank you for the five star review. I am happy that you had a great meeting, hope to see you again soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

At first, I was rather turned off because after I entered the lobby, one person was helping a client. I stood behind him to wait. Two airline personnel walked in, went right to the counter and stood. As another employee came out to help register clients, he walked right to the airline personnel and ignored me and another man who had joined the line behind me. I think it was rude for the airline personnel to do this, and the employee may not have been able to figure out who was first. So I did not voice a complaint at the time.

The layout is odd, it looks to me like it may have been a college dorm facility at one time, with a number of buildings branching out in star formation from a central building. I received an upgrade to a suite, which always seems to happen when I arrive at night and have an early flight :) but still, the gesture was nice. With that said, I didn't spend much time there. But I did utilize the key card to get in and out of the gate a couple of times. It worked well. Often, these keyed entries don't work well, which is frustrating so I was glad this aspect was well managed by the hotel.

Overall, I think I would stay there again to find out more about the hotel. The room was clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Due to the layout of the hotel, you may want to consider your location in the large area it occupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear TXLATraveler, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite, even though it was not for a long period of time. Maybe next time you can stay with us longer so that you can take advantage of it. I have addressed your concern regarding the guest waiting in line with the front desk to ensure that we are assisting the guests in proper order. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Whoever is managing the staff gets an A+++++. Every single interaction with the staff, from the front desk, housekeeping, IT assistance, food service, and passing staff in the hallway was absolutely wonderful -- each and everyone of them checked in, made sure everything was ok, and wished me a good day! Outstanding and quite refreshing in this day and age of rush, rush, rush. Keep it up, DoubleTree!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Amy C,

Thank you so much for the five star review. I and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was so pleased with this hotel and the service. It is really very pretty and was a haven for us during our move from So Cal to Seattle. We were driving 2 vehicles and our cats and our crazy trip was eased by the our respite at this hotel. Thank you for making a stressful time easier.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Frances C,
Thank you for the five star review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you all had a chance to get good rest during your trip, including the cats. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing