We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confirm smoking status of your room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Confirm smoking status of your room!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in staff was very friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookie offered at check-in was a nice welcome. My room was quite large and had a sliding door that opened onto a balcony. The issue I had is that I wasn't so sure my coworker and I were in non-smoking rooms. For about 15 min one evening I was smelling cigarette smoke, and my colleague found a pack of cigarettes in her room, as well as two dirty socks! The location is very good, close to lots of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dr-mary-bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear dr-mary-bw,

Thank you very much for your survey. I am very sorry to see that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed the cookie received during the check in process. I did see however your comments regarding the items found in the room. Please know that I personally followed up with the housekeeping team to ensure that they take the appropriate actions to eliminate this from happening in the future. Also, the hotel is a non smoking hotel but unfortunately there are situations in which guests are smoking, violating the hotel policy. We are charging $250 non smoking fee in these cases.

I trust that this experience will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    395
    253
    154
    100
See reviews for
225
139
78
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reservations were a hassel. They had me booked in different rooms for each night. They did fix it when I checked in at the front counter. Everything else went well. Everyone there was helpful and curtious and the desk clerk was knowledgeable of the surrounding area which he helped me locate a place to get over the counter meds at 11pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Benjamin Q,

Thank you very much for the four stars survey. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during the reservation process but I am happy to see that our staff corrected the situation during the check in process. Please know that your survey will be shared with the rest of the team.

Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I attend out of town meetings for my work several times/year. I haven't been a happy customer for the most part of the year because every time I take a shower in one of the hotels, the shower drain always gets plugged and I'm bathing in ankle-deep water! Yuck! I am SO HAPPY that didn't happen at my stay at the Double Tree Hotel in Sacramento last week! First time every this year I didn't have to call maintenance! Yay for Double Tree for keep their plumbing in working order! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Myla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Myla A,

Thank you very much for your survey. I am glad to see that you had a great experience while staying with us and that you did not encountered any of the inconveniences you have been through, while staying at other properties. It is nice to see that the hard work that our staff is doing pays off. Next time when you would like to have an enjoyable stay, come back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento. We will be delighted to have you.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff throughout the facility were friendly, helpful, & welcoming. Food from the restaurant & at our event was wonderful. All locations were clean, with one exception. The closet in my room (2120) had a strong mildew smell that I did not notice until my 2nd night. Last, I could not set the shower head to avoid random spray; just a mild irritant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. I am very sorry to learn that room 2120 had a strong mildew smell and that the shower head was not easy to operate. Thank you for pointing out shortfalls, we will immediately review these and get to work. I am glad to see that you found our staff to be welcoming, helpful and friendly. Please know that I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Thanks and come back soon!

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

over the years we've stayed here at the double tree many times. for the most part we enjoy our stay, that said...the layout is weird & parking is not really close to your room. plus the hotel now charges $8 per night to park! we booked a room with a king bed & got 2 full size. a fridge in the room would be really nice. would we stay here again, probably...the location is good for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear k h,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels to Sacramento in the past years. Please know that your comments are valued and will be followed up upon.

I am hoping that this experience will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I am traveling for business and the Doubletree Sacramento was my 5th hotel visited during my stay. This was the worst of all of them. I pulled my sheets back after a long day of traveling and there were little black hairs EVERYWHERE. Now I can forgive one but not several. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone from housekeeping up. Over 20 minutes later someone finally comes to change my sheets while I awkwardly sit here typing this review. Do not recommend. Will not be staying here in the future. Grossed out.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nener143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Nener143,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Sacramento. I have to say that I am embarrassed to see the condition of the room you occupied. Please know that I will personally follow up with our Housekeeping department and will take the necessary actionist ensure that this will not happen in the future.

I am hoping that this experience will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sacramento hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Chose Double tree due to location near hospital where wife was having surgery. Easy access to restaurants and shopping at mall. Room was nicely appointed, quiet in spite of nearby freeway. Parking was safe but at a cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Steve,


Thank you for the four star review posted on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled to have been your host hotel.

Thanks and come back soon!

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,549 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing