We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Sacramento Double Tree.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed March 7, 2013

When looking for a hotel to stay at in Sacramento the location of the Double Tree seemed to look good. Upon arrival we definitely found that to be true. The staff was friendly and engaging. During our stay we had room service the first night. The order came sooner than promised and was very good. We will use this hotel to future visits to Sacramento.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear gregeg,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy you chose our hotel during your visit to Sacramento. I am glad that you had a great experience and you found our staff to be friendly and engaging.

Enjoy the rest of the week and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel is a bit shabby and the staff are not accomodating. Had to work from room and had dog barking and cryig across the hall for 8 hours while I tried to do conference calls. Front desk did nothing and did not take me up on my offer to move to another room.

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt. Staff has generally been there for many years and is top notch. Double Tree was less...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Web B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear WebB,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Sacramento. I am very sorry about the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us and for the way that our staff handled the situation. There could have been many other ways to handle that situation to ensurer that you and your wife are happy. Please know that I will personally follow up with our staff to eliminate such occurrences from happening in the future.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

everything was clean, great customer service they were all very helpful and kind, price was very good, we'll be definitely staying here again. Mall is just across the street perfect :-) here's also Elephant Bar across the street and BJ's if you'll like to eat out. Very good location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Maria V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words regarding your recent experience at the doubletree by Hilton in Sacramento. When our guests say that the hotel was nice and the service was outstanding, we know that we did our job. I want to let you know that in addition to the Elephant Br and BJ’s we recently opened our newly renovated RJ’s Happy Hour bar in the hotel lobby. Stop by ext time and check it out.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great location close to highway. Staff was friendly and helpful, giving us easy to follow directions and recommending a restaurant for dinner which was very good. Our Room was clean and quiet. We would stay again if we every have the chance to visit Sacramento in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacobun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear cacobun,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our staff and our hotel. I trust that in your recent visits to Sacramento, you will be staying with us again.

Have a great weekend.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is where I stay every time I go to Sacramento, I love this hotel. The only downside is that you have to pay for internet service if you want to use your laptop, or you have to use the business center computers.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in are great and aren't very different from one to another.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Tonya R,

It is always nice to see when our guests have an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your feedback and come back soon, we appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The family rooms are actually 2 rooms with a connector door between bedrooms, 2 vanity areas, but only 1 toilet bath area shared. They are in the far wings out back, quite a walk to the lobby and event rooms. They add in a parking fee of $8 a night which is unusual for a suburban location..So know that in advance..The hotel is huge, so if you have trouble walking far, then ask for a room close to parking or the lobby if you are are attending an event there. There are a couple of good places to eat close by...Across the street is the Elephant Bar and in the Arden mall is Season's..both are moderate and have caloric and organic choices. Also, the rooms do NOT include a refridgerator or microwave, but you can ask for one, if they have it avaialble

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toetap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear toetap,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. You have described the property very well and the things that our location has to offer. I would like to find out if there was anything else that our staff could do more/better in order for you to feel that you received exceptional service. Your feedback will be much appreciated and it will be used to improve and learn.

Have a treat rest of the week and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel does not have an airport shuttle as it is probably 15 minutes drive away; however, the SMF airport is small, and a SuperShuttle is an easy booking while picking up luggage. The hotel itself is nice, and the customer service of the staff is outstanding. Whether I was walking down the hall to my room and passing someone from housekeeping, or if I was walking past the front desk - I was always greeted with a friendly hello. When I did need assistance (my bathroom sink was clogged), not only was the repair prompt and fast, I was given a free cookie for my inconvenience. Probably would've received a cookie upon request anyway, but it was definitely a small gesture that went a long way toward making this stay enjoyable. The hotel itself is very large with three or four "wings", and the walk to my room was considerable. If walking is an issue, ask for a closer room. My room rate included a scrumptious breakfast buffet that never left me wanting. Yes, perhaps the hotel needs some updating, but as a fairly picky traveler, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Additionally, this hotel is located just across the street (walkable) from a large shopping mall (can we say See's Candy?), as well as being very close to good dining.

Room Tip: If walking is an issue, ask for something close to the front desk. There are three or four "wi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear MaryAnn G,

Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Please know that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

Have a great rest of the week and we hope to see you again soon. We have plenty more cookies...

Sincerely,

Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
843 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 81 in Sacramento
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $125 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing