We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out-of-the-way hotel that offers fabulous service with most employees with a smile on their faces!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Washington, D.C>
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out-of-the-way hotel that offers fabulous service with most employees with a smile on their faces!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed in the Doubletree for a full week. I was there for a conference and extended my stay when my flight was cancelled and rebooked for the next day. The staff went out of their way to offer me my same room at a great price. They offers a shuttle service to the nearby mall and other close locations, and when I went to tip the driver, he wouldn't hear of it! The rooms are recently renovated, and they could still use a little upgrading. But I would definitely stay here again for a conference. It's a little out of the way for downtown Sacramento.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbb6wthlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    389
    249
    150
    96
See reviews for
218
138
78
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I attended a convention at the hotel. I was surprised about the excellent food at a convention dinner. The hotel is very large and spread out. The hallways are long and boring.
Rooms are large but well equipped. The beds were excellent, the work desk in my room wasn;t ready for all my electrical outlets. It took some creativity to find a plug for my computer, cell phone, etc.
The property is aging a little bit. Wireless in the rooms was missing, but I brought my own connection. I understand the hotel is planning to upgrade all rooms soon.
The hotel is an excellent choice for a large meeting or small convention, as long as you're ok with an average facility.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hardy, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2011

It served us well for a one night stop over. I need to watch next time when booking through hotwire and note if "parking""resort fees" are indicated as an extra and if breakfast is included or not. We didn't mind the 3 floors and spread out a little and the actual parking locations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked a room at the Doubletree Sacramento for a 3-day class at the recommendation of the class provider. I arrived around 10pm after a long (traffic) drive from the bay area. I was placed in room #2302, which was small, had a very outdated bathroom, and a coffee maker which looked like it had never been cleaned, however it was late and I was eager to get to bed before class in the morning.

When I turned down the sheets on the bed, I located 3-4 red stains on the sheets, which appeared to be dried blood or lipstick. The stains were on the pillow cases and the sheets. I contacted the front desk (holding the phone away from my face because it was sticky and gross to the touch). The front desk sent the bell boy up and he moved me down the hall to another room, which appeared cleaner and had an updated bathroom, however the sheets had an even larger stain in the center (a huge dark circle on the bottom sheet). I tried a third room, which had dust balls on the ground and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few decades. I pulled back the sheets and found a couple large (ten inch) strains of hair!

The bell boy agreed it was “gross” and I went back to the front desk to speak with the manager. The manager did not seem to have any options for me nor could she provide me with a clean room. I checked out and switched hotels.

I’ve stayed at tons of hotels, both domestic and international, however I have never checked out of a hotel before! Nor have I ever found rooms so completely disgusting! While the manager was friendly, she did nothing to resolve this situation or apologize for the disgusting condition of these rooms. Many of the other students in my class had similar stories or complaints about this hotel. Don’t let the appearance of the lobby fool you!

Although I made a few complaints, to date I have only received a form letter response from the general manager. A truly horrible and gross Hilton experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed one night. front desk staff were friendly, clean lobby and bar lounge,

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I've stayed here twice a week for the past few months. (July-November 2011) My company puts us there. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The building is some what dated but is kept up well. There is the arden fair mall across the street with several restaurants including a Fresh Express for those who want to eat healthy. There is an Elephant bar and and an El Torito next door. Chandos Tacos less than a mile west across from the Harley place has authentic mexican tacos. If you like to ride bikes or run, it's less than a mile to one of the best trails there is. The American River trail. Using the trail it's about 7 miles to Old town Sacramento and about 20 to the Folsom dam.

I have read about bed bugs in this hotel but I have NEVER seen any evidence of this in my many stays here.

Room Tip: When it's hot Pick a room on the shady side in the afternoon. The street between the hotel and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have been there for both personal trips and work events. the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, nothing too fancy, but comfortable. The location is great. It is across the street from the Arden Fair Mall and also multiple restaurants. There is something for everyone. It is a wonderful spot for meetings or conventions as well. I am an event organizer for a large statewide group and we have our event here all the time. There is on site dining and a lounge. I have only used the pool/hot tub a couple of times as I am normally there in the off season and swimming isn't high on my list. If I am staying in the Sacramento area this is the first hotel I call.

Helpful?
Thank themonstersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing