We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great nice, newer hotel to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great nice, newer hotel to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Polite staff, new fixtures, nice breakfast, great room!

The staff was very nice from my arrival, my room was very nice and big. They should have a tv channel guide of perhaps I didn't find it. Clean and new! The breakfast room very new and clean well. The computer easily accesible with a printer. Great value for your money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
11
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our hotel stay was good. We got in rather late, but found parking easily. When we walked in, we were greeted with kindness.The young man gave us our room key and we went to our room. There were plenty of towels, a clean bathroom, and a comfortable bed. The pillows were also very inviting and we melted right into them. In the morning, we went downstairs for breakfast and were VERY pleasantly surprised to see blueberry waffle mix. A Choice hotel staple is usually the waffle maker with plain waffle mix, but never have I seen before (or after) the blueberry waffle mix. It was so tasty! The hotel is just a ten minute drive to/from downtown Sacramento. Check-out was easy and we left happy.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krnbbkrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have never in my life stayed at such a terrible place! I have never encountered such a rude and unacommadating staff. I can't believe a company would train their staff to be so rude! Each employee i came in contact with through out my two day stay seemed to get worse and worse! It seemed their main priority was to stress what you can not do rather than the lack of service they do provide! I can not stress enough how terrible this place is!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crlpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Sorry our hotel staff did not meet your expectations but if you read most reviews compliment our staff and service. Whilst you were upset you could not have a rollaway in your room knowing we dont have rollaway beds as we are a studio suite hotel with sleepers in the room you just couldnt accept the fact and turned on our staff. You rented a room with no sleeper for the price you paid for a reason. Sorry nevertheless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This room cost us 160.00 for an "upgraded" suite with two King beds. It took 20 minutes for the front desk clerk to serve our check in!! The room was poor quality all around!! It desperately needs remodeled!! We asked the clerk for some tissue and coffee during evening. The clerk would not deliver the needed items, we had to come down and get the supplies! We told the clerk at check out that this room should not be charged over 75.00. We will NOT stay at this hotel again! You are better off with HILTON and pay the price that Comfort Suite is charging.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedThunder99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so sorry the two room suite you rented did not meet your expectation. The price for a two room suite with two king beds including all your ammenities and a free breakfast and parking in downtown Sacramento adjacent to the two rivers at the price you paid we believe was very fair and competitive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean, comfortable and the lights were bright, very welcoming. Plenty of mirrors, lots of open tabletops/desktops to open up all suitcases without resorting to the floor.

Ashwin made our check-in easy and he was very friendly.

Yes, the first floor does smell a bit musty, but we were on the third floor and didn't notice any orders up there, just clean air.

Parking lot is a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npwpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to compliment our facilities. We look forward to servicing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nv
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here just one night, during the week, and had a positive experience. We were a little wary of the location of the hotel and had read some negative reviews of the place, but we wanted to see for ourselves.

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean: the lobby, dining room/business area, stairwells, our room, our bathroom. The daytime front desk staff were very polite and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the night was very quiet with relatively no hallway noises.

The hotel is located right by I-5 and close to Business 80, the Garden Highway, highway 50 and 99. The only negative about its location is the number of homeless and adults just kind of hanging out near the parking lot. The hotel was supposed to have a fitness center but, come to find out, that was not operational on our visit. That was a disappointment.

We will try this hotel again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I took a trip to CA in April and wanted to find a hotel with an airport shuttle. This hotel came up first in line so we booked it. We arrived at 10:30 pm and called the hotel to send the shuttle and were told that this hotel has NEVER had shuttle service to the airport. The desk clerk suggested we take a taxi when I told him that that put us in a very bad position. We rented a car (which we had booked for the following morning) at Hertz who was nice enough to let us have the car that night for no additional charge. The desk staff was nice enough but the whole incident put a sour note on our stay. We asked where we could grab a late snack and he told us about a McDonalds or Denny's just a couple blocks away. He said we could walk or drive. We decided to drive since we didn't know the area and it's a good thing we did because he gave us the wrong directions and it was a lot further than he said it was. Anyway, beware of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaspvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
#40 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#58 of 82 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Address: 226 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing