We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$199
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
14
27
10
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
27
10
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul mccartneystayed herechoice hotelsyogurtmini fridge and microwavehard boiled eggswaffle makerwould stay here againmotelpillowssofainnsconssac
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just returned from Comfort Suites on Jibboom near downtown Sacramento. We have been staying ath this hotel for over 10 years. The walk to Old Town Sacramento along the river is always beautiful and invigorating no matter what time of year. There are wonderful museums in Old Town to visit. The hotel is very close to downton if you have business in the Capitol. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good and the staff is very well trained in excellent customer service. We always look forward to going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lin44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thankyou so much for taking the time to compliment our facilities. We look forward to servicing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really nice hotel downtown sacramento Ca. Only 3 miles from "Old downtown" Sacramento. Cute suite...plenty of room and clean. The outdoor pool was great and very clean. The jacuzzi worked great. Plenty enough to eat for breakfast....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights on business and found it to be an average hotel, nothing great and nothing terrible. Location is good with easy access to I-5 and the downtown area. They were not to busy so it was quiet and rarely saw other guests, even at breakfast. Hotel is looking a lttle dated in the rooms and the a/c was a little noisy. Bed was comfortable and clean. Room was kept clean, and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was average, it fits the need for a quick meal in the morning. I would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtkmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your comments and are glad that you had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Location is good. Close to Old Sacramento and convenient to downtown.
Beds are a bit small. Rooms only have doubles and the sofabed is only a twin.
Hotel needs a little attention. A/C was very noisy, we always had to fiddle with the toilet to make it quit running, water pressure was low, hot tub was cold.
Will do for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We really appreciate your feedback and rest assured that we made a point to revisit each room and check and fix the problems you identified. Once again thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We hope to make your and other guests stay 100% trouble free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

stayed for a wedding for family, rooms were spacious, housekeeping cleaned well, the blueberry waffles were new to me and i thought they were tasty. price was not too bad, overall the hotel is newer and perfect for staying over.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldTimer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We further wish to thank you for taking the time to give us such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews