We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Nearby Hotels
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$76
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
14
27
10
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
27
10
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmini fridge and microwavehard boiled eggscold cerealnice hotelwould stay here againmotelpillowssofainnsconssac
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights on business and found it to be an average hotel, nothing great and nothing terrible. Location is good with easy access to I-5 and the downtown area. They were not to busy so it was quiet and rarely saw other guests, even at breakfast. Hotel is looking a lttle dated in the rooms and the a/c was a little noisy. Bed was comfortable and clean. Room was kept clean, and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was average, it fits the need for a quick meal in the morning. I would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtkmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your comments and are glad that you had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Location is good. Close to Old Sacramento and convenient to downtown.
Beds are a bit small. Rooms only have doubles and the sofabed is only a twin.
Hotel needs a little attention. A/C was very noisy, we always had to fiddle with the toilet to make it quit running, water pressure was low, hot tub was cold.
Will do for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We really appreciate your feedback and rest assured that we made a point to revisit each room and check and fix the problems you identified. Once again thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We hope to make your and other guests stay 100% trouble free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

stayed for a wedding for family, rooms were spacious, housekeeping cleaned well, the blueberry waffles were new to me and i thought they were tasty. price was not too bad, overall the hotel is newer and perfect for staying over.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldTimer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We further wish to thank you for taking the time to give us such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit skeptical of what we would find, but since they are one of the few hotels that offer two beds plus a sofa bed, I went ahead and booked one night at a decent price. The parking lot is tight and the sofa bed like a hammock but those would be my only complaints. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, and everything worked fine. The sofa was nice for the kids to sit on instead of just beds. The clerks were polite and helpful. Breakfast included eggs, bacon, waffles plus the other standards and had an attendent. The breakfast room has six tables so worked fine for a not so full hotel but could be a problem at a busy time. We didn't see a single homeless person and the other hotels nearby looked well kept. I would stay here on an extended trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank momwnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We really appreciate you staying with us. We know you have a choice and were glad we could take care of your hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent a Friday night here in April 2012. The person who checked us in (I think his name was Aswhin) was wonderful and provided good advice for our evening walk/morning run. We asked for a two queen top floor room. They only had one King with a pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was uncomfortable, which is the reason for the 4/5 rating. But it was on the top floor and was very clean and suitable. It was very quiet, even tho it's right next to I-5, we had a great view over the river. Breakfast was about average for this type of hotel. The river trail is right next to the hotel and was very convenient for our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor on the river site of the hotel. You'll get a good view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloThere2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thankyou for your kind 4 star review. I just hope sofa sleepers could be more comfortable and when we do refresh our furniture, we will keep this in mind. I was happy to learn that Ashwin was able to help you during your stay. We do pride ourselves with a great location adjacent to both the Sacramento and American Rivers and the River walkway to Old Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews