We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the making” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A gem in the making”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed with family for four nights in August that was a business/family trip. For a Residence Inn I always expect the best, but this one has a ways to go before it will be the best. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff were unfriendly and walked around without smiles. This hotel is still being remodeled so you can expect construction going on during the week days.The two bedroom we stayed in was large enough and comfortable, outdated though as it had not been remodeled. Housekeeping was not the best as the stove was dirty, walls had spills on them, dust in many places. For a Residence Inn it was not kept to the high standards you would expect. Breakfast was very good, with hot and cold items to choose from. The hotels business area was subpar as the printers had no paper, and it was difficult to print from a flash drive. Location was a big plus as it has easy access to I-5 and the downtown area. As past reviewers have said, finding it for the first time is a task in itself. Need bigger signs!! The family enjoyed the pool, cool, clean and refreshing. Would we stay here again? Maybe after the remodel is complete, and housekeeping has improved, but not in the near future. Would look at the other two Residence Inns available in Sacramento before choosing this one next time.

Room Tip: This property is located next to the I-5. Rooms facing the interstate may have traffic noise. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amtkmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi, and thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate the area's you pointed out of needed improvement. I'm taking a proactive effort to improve our service. I'm personally performing more room inspections to ensure no areas are missed and coaching our associates on their duties. We've moved our business center in the gatehouse/lobby area so that it can be better attended, and working with the city of Sacramento to get better signage to improve our visibility.

Please come back and see us soon, our renovation is complete and we're looking better than ever.

Best regards,

Sean Suess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
26
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My son was in a travel ball tournament in Woodland and us parents were wanting to get rooms all together -- Residence in Natomas jumped to block off five rooms for us at the last minute! They were flexible with all of our needs. The rooms were nice and spacious. The bedrooms were on opposite sides of the room for maximum privacy. It felt like an actual apartment. Their provided breakfast was amazing! From creating your own waffles to biscuits and gravy, it was like going to a real restaurant. We left there feeling very happy and satisfied and a couple of days once we got home, we received a sweet thank you card from a manager. They have secured my family and many others for future trips!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hi Debbie,

I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate the team. Not to toot my horn, but we are perfect for sports teams. As you mentioned, spacious suites, and a good breakfast make for a successful, productive and relaxing trip. We sure appreciate your business and look forward to the next time you're up for a tournament. Go Manteca Marlins!!

Best regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed one night prior to a very early flight. It is not easy to find for it is tucked behind a plaza. The hotel is outdated but personnel were very friendly and helpful. It is highly convenient if needing a short trek to the airport. I believe the will drive you to restaurants nearby which is also very customer service oriented. But, it needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hi Deborah,

Thanks for the review. Yes, we are a bit difficult to find due to the shopping center. We are working on getting better signage to make it easier to locate our hotel for guest. You'd be happy to know that we are undergoing a full renovation from the inside out. All suites and public spaces will be brand new. The new look will be complete in November. I'm glad you found our shuttle to be helpful, getting to the airport and parking can be a hassle. We look forward to seeing you the next time, I'm sure you'll be happy with the new look.

Thanks again!

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent the last night of our family vacation at the Residence Inn Natomas in order to catch a flight home from the Sacramento Airport the next day.

From the moment we arrived and were greeted at the front desk, I was impressed with this hotel. The reception area was pleasant and inviting. The gentleman on duty at the front desk was very pleasant and even offered to keep the pool open an extra half hour so my daughters could swim.

I was initially dismayed to find our room faced the freeway, but the rooms are well insulated and none of our family was bothered by noise. We had a two bedroom suite, and all of us commented that we wished we could have had such nice accommodations throughout our vacation. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all nicely sized, the living room was large enough to seat our family of four, and the compact kitchen had everything needed to prepare simple meals. Free wi-fi is available.

Breakfast is served in a spacious area adjoining the reception desk. It featured the standard fare of waffles, cereals, fruit, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt...and probably more that I didn't notice. All were nicely prepared and presented. The serving area is segregated from the eating area by a partial wall and is roomy enough to hold several people at one time without feeling cramped. Breakfast service times are different on weekends than weekdays; the times are listed in the information notebook provided in the rooms.

The computers and printers provided for guest use appeared to be fairly new and a secure internet connection is provided. Front desk staff had offered to print our boarding passes for us in case we had any difficulties, but we were able to print them without any problems.

Our flight was not until mid-afternoon, so we requested a delayed check-out which was kindly granted by the woman at the front desk. It was nice to be able to spend a relaxing few hours by the pool before catching our long flight home.

My only regret is, since I don't visit Sacramento often, I probably won't have the opportunity to return to this pleasant hotel for quite some time!
.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaBusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Knowing that your vacation is coming to an end is always tough. To find that we were a bright spot to that ending puts a smile on my face:) I appreciate the wonderful review from check-in to check-out. Maybe your next vacation you can spend two days in Sacramento, there are a lot of great things to do in our city and we'll welcome the opportunity to host your family.

Best regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Originally booked at the Residence Inn in Roseville, but work took us closer to this location. Hotel did not have any government rate rooms left, but after talking with Fabian and explaining our situation he arranged to let us stay there at the government rate. Great customer service and for that reason I will stay here next time.

As Residence Inn's go this one is very nice as it is less than five minutes to downtown Sac but very quiet. Dinner buffet looked great but we already had dinner reservations. Breakfast was more than adequate.

Cheers.

Marius

Room Tip: Buildings four, five, and six, are near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hi Marius,

I'm glad to hear our location worked out for you and that Fabian was there to assist. Fabian is a great asset to our hotel and thank you for complimenting his service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Unfortunately, this location is undergoing renovations, but it didn't seem to infringe on us too much. Yes, the bathrooms and kitchens need to be GUTTED! Very old and outdated. The hotel is very close to the freeway, but the windows are double paned, so there's no noise. The only down side to this was that, strangely, the double paned windows in our 2nd floor room were actually two different window set installed, one on top of the other. It prevents you from opening your windows at all, so you cannot let fresh air into the room unless you open the front door.

The staff was very nice and accommodating, particularly the manager at the front desk. She even gave us a free $5.00 coupon for Chevy's!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful response. I'm happy to hear our renovation did not infringe on your experience here at the hotel. Our renovation is coming along and the kitchens and bathrooms are looking NICE! We look forward to seeing you again so you can experience our new product.

Best regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have stayed here three times and have been very pleased with this property. The rooms are large, clean and well-equipped with kitchenette facilities. The TV channel selection is good and free wi-fi is available. The included buffet breakfast is above average. Most helpful is that some cold foods are available as early as 5:30 - 6:00 AM for those guests with early flights. The location is very convenient to the airport and to a varierty of shops and restaurants. There is a Starbucks, a Sushi place and a Carl's Jr next door, but a short drive away in Natomas Marketplace is BJ's Brewery Restaurant, which I highly recommend. The staff at the hotel are friendly and all common areas are well-maintained. If I return to Sacramento, I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI95833, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and pointing out our great services,amenities and surrounding area. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2410 W El Camino Ave, Sacramento, CA 95833-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#20 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing